This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Library Resources for Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Resources for Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2010 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/BLD Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Research Articles

To find scholarly articles, search these databases:

Some may contain full-text articles, others may have links to full text, and others you will need to get the citation information and look up the journal in the MSU Libraries catalog.   For extra help on this, look at this other guide on Finding Periodical Articles in the MSU Libraries.  Scroll down to the section on finding full text

 

  • PubMed
    PubMed is one version of Medline, the premier database/index for searching for clinical and biomedical journal articles.

               View an online tutorial on How to search PubMed 

               View another online tutorial on Retrieving full text of an article in PubMed

  • MEDLINE (ISI)
    This is another version of Medline with the same information as PubMed. It may be easier to start out with if you are having trouble getting good results from PubMed searching.
  • Web of Science
    This database also indexes articles in biology and clinical medicine and allows for citation searching.  Use the above databases first, however, for most results.  

Health Sciences and Biology Librarian

Profile Image
Susan Kendall
Contact Info
(517) 884-0902
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip