Admin Sign In 

Getting Started Guide: Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics 

Last update: Jul 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/GettingStartedAgriculturefoodandresourceeconomics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Use these resources to find articles:

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics

AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including Working papers, Conference papers and Journal articles. Includes sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

CAB Abstracts

1972-
CAB covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports and other sources from more than one country are scanned regularly for inclusion in the database.

EconLit

1969-
Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included. Corresponding printed sources are: Journal of Economic Literature, Index of Economic Articles, and Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.


More detailed help:

Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Research Guide


Statistics and Data:

Michigan Agricultural Statistics

Michigan agricultural statistics published by the USDA.

National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)

National Agricultural Statistics Service: providing timely, accurate, and useful statistics in service to U. S. agriculture

Economic Research Service

The Economic Research Service (ERS) is the main source of economic information and research from the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Located in Washington, DC, with approximately 450 employees, ERS research informs and enhances public and private decisionmaking on economic and policy issues related to agriculture, food, natural resources, and rural development.

FAOSTAT (MSU only)

FAOSTAT is an on-line and multilingual database currently containing over 1 million time-series records covering international statistics in the following areas: Production, Trade, ConsumptionPrices, Food Aid Shipments, Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery.


This Getting Started Guide is intended to point you to the primary database(s) you need to find articles on this topic. It is not a complete list of sources for any subject.

If you do not find what you need please Ask a Librarian, contact the subject specialist in this area: Hui Hua Chua, or view other MSU Library Research Guides. To find books, search the MSU Libraries' catalog.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait