Admin Sign In 

Getting Started Guide: Computer Science 

Last update: Jul 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/GettingStartedComputerScience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Use these resources to find articles:

ACM Digital Library

1985-

The ACM Digital Library contains:

Over 30 publications All full-text Conference Proceedings Publication archives dating back to the 1950s Over 1 million pages of text Over 50,000 bibliographic citations

Computer Database

Computer Database provides full-text and image articles for a wide variety of research applications, including:

Competitive analysis of high tech companies and their products

Research on industry trends in telecommunications, electronics, robotics and more

Research on software and hardware

Computer Science Index

Computer Science Index (formerly Computer Literature Index) offers abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources at the highest scholarly and technical levels of computer science. The collection consists of more than 6,500 periodicals and books, with coverage going back to the mid 1960s. Computer Science Index focuses on subjects such as artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more. Enhancements to the original database include hundreds of new titles and searchable cited references for key academic journals. The product also includes editor-selected articles from magazine and journal titles in related areas of study.


More detailed help:

All MSU E-Resources on Computer Science

 

This Getting Started Guide is intended to point you to the primary database(s) you need to find articles on this topic. It is not a complete list of sources for any subject. If you do not find what you need please Ask a Librarian, contact the subject specialist in this area: Tom Volkening, or view other MSU Library Research Guides. To find books, search the MSU Libraries' catalog.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait