This is the "Home" page of the "Getting Started Guide: Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Getting Started Guide: Law  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/GettingStartedLaw Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Use these resources to find articles:

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text

1981-

Provides thorough, reliable indexing for journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association organs, law reviews and university publications from the U.S., Great Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and Puerto Rico. Covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship.

Legaltrac

1980-

Use this database to research: Case Studies, Government Regulations, Practice of Law, Statutes, Taxation and International Law. Access all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.

LexisNexis Academic

The LEXIS service contains major archives of federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, state and federal regulations and public records from major U.S. states. The NEXIS service is a leading news and business information service which contains more than 7,100 sources, of which 3,700 provide their entire publications online.

 

More detailed help:

All MSU E-Resources on Law

 

This Getting Started Guide is intended to point you to the primary database(s) you need to find articles on this topic. It is not a complete list of sources for any subject.

For additional assistance, please consider contacting the MSU Law Library or view other MSU Library Research Guides. To find books, search the MSU Libraries' catalog.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip