Skip to main content
Michigan State University

LIR 823: Organizational Behavior in Labor & Industrial Relations: OB Research Resources

Head, Gast Business Library

Laura Leavitt
Contact:
Law College Building

648 N. Shaw Lane, Room 50

East Lansing, MI 48824-1300

517-355-4647

Finding Articles @ MSU

Articles are typically found in journals, magazines and newspapers. The articles found in journals are primarily published for an academic or scholarly audience and are usually peer-reviewed, while newspaper and magazine articles are more often written for the general public. Article databases will help you identify journal, magazine and newspaper articles on your topic. Colorado State University Library has developed online guides to assist you in evaluating journal articles as well as in understanding the difference between trade, scholarly and popular periodicals. A list of some of the databases useful for organizational behavior research at the MSU Libraries include:

Finding Books @ MSU - MSU Library Catalog

The MSU Libraries' online catalog is a searchable listing of items owned by the MSU Libraries.

Advanced Catalog Search

 

SUBJECT HEADINGS  to consider include:

  • Corporate culture
  • Management - Psychological aspects
  • Organizational behavior
  • Personnel management
  • Work - Psychological aspects

Reference Books

  • The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior
    Location: Bus Lib Reference HD 58.7 .B57 1995
  • Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology (Sage)
    Location: Online - Connect to e-book

  • Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
    Location: LIR Reference HF 5548.8 .H25 1990, 4 vols.

  • Handbook of Organizational Behavior
    Location: Main Library HD 58.7 H355 2001

  • Handbook of Work & Organizational Psychology, 2nd ed.
    Location: LIR Reference HF 5548.8 .H2655 1998, 4 volumes

Professional Associations

Research Centers / Consulting Firms

  • Call MSU: (517) 355-1855
  • Visit: msu.edu
  • MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer.
Michigan State University