Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Tourism - A Research Guide: Article Research

Databases

Journals by Database

These are the primary databases (platforms) providing the greatest access to full text, recent content of the following journal titles.Note that -

  • This is not a complete title list of all the tourism journals that MSUL subscribes to, just the most popular and highly cited.
  • All the databases, especially Hospitality and Tourism Complete, index many journals that they don't subscribe to the full text content, and patrons can utilize the 'Find text at MSU' tool to connect to an article in a different database.
  • To look up a specific journal title to find full holdings and access links, use the periodical title search here: http://magic.msu.edu/search~S1/t.

Journal Titles by Database (Platform)

Journal titles

Platform / Database

  • Acta Turistica
  • Anatolia: An International Journal of Tourism and Hospitality Research
  • Annals of Leisure Research
  • China Tourism Report
  • Consortium Journal: Journal of HBCU
  • Florida International University hospitality and tourism review
  • Journal of China Tourism Research (formerly China Tourism Research)
  • Journal of Foodservice
  • Journal of Hospitality Marketing and Management (JHMM, formerly Journal of Hospitality and Leisure Marketing)
  • Journal of Park and Recreation Administration
  • Journal of Quality Assurance in Hospitality and Tourism
  • Journal of Sport and Tourism
  • Journal of Teaching in Travel and Tourism
  • Journal of Travel and Tourism Research / E-review of Tourism Research
  • Studies in Physical Culture and Tourism

 

 

 

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

  • Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research
  • Current Issues In Tourism
  • Human Dimensions of Wildlife
  • International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Administration
  • Journal of Convention and Event Tourism
  • Journal of Ecotourism
  • Journal of Foodservice Business Research (JFBR, formerly Journal of Restaurant and Foodservice Marketing)
  • Journal of Heritage Tourism
  • Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Education
  • Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality and Tourism
  • Journal of Nutrition for the Elderly / Journal of Nutrition in Gerontology and Geriatrics
  • Journal of Sustainable Tourism
  • Journal of Tourism and Cultural Change
  • Journal of Tourism History
  • Journal of Travel and Tourism Marketing
  • Leisure Sciences
  • Leisure Studies
  • Loisir et Societe/Society and Leisure
  • Managing Leisure / Managing Sport and Leisure
  • Scandinavian Journal of Hospitality and Tourism
  • Tourism and Hospitality: Planning & Development
  • Tourism Geographies
  • Tourism Recreation Research
  • World Leisure Journal

 

 

 

 

 

 

Taylor & Francis Online

T & F Subject collection: Tourism, Hospitality and Events

  • Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
  • Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Research (JHTR)
  • Journal of Travel Research
  • Journal of Vacation Marketing (JVM)
  • Tourism and Hospitality Research
  • Tourism and Hospitality Research: the Surrey quarterly review
  • Tourist Studies

 

 

Sage journals

  • International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management (IJCHM)
  • International Journal of Culture, Tourism and Hospitality Research
  • Journal of Tourism Futures
  • Tourism Review
  • Tourist Review


Emerald Insight

Emerald's subject collection: Subject: Tourism & Hospitality

  • European Journal of Tourism Research
  • International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Systems

Proquest 

  • Annals of Tourism Research
  • International Journal of Hospitality Management (IJHM)
  • Journal of Hospitality, Leisure, Sport and Tourism Education
  • Tourism Management

 

ScienceDirect

 

  • Call MSU: (517) 355-1855
  • Visit: msu.edu
  • MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer.
Michigan State University