Database Search Tips
Agriculture: Data & Statistics WindowBusiness: Data and Statistics WindowEnvironmental Statistics WindowInternational Statistics WindowMichigan Statistics WindowU.S. Census Statistics WindowHow to Cite Data Window
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Research  

Last Updated: Feb 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/afre Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference

Basic dictionaries and encylopedias. Sage and StatsNetbase offer works on research and statistical methods.

  • Oxford Dictionary of Economics
    Basic terminology.
  • 21st Century Economics: A Reference Handbook
    Essays on topics in emerging issues in economics, methodology, macro & micro-economics, etc. Use the Further Readings list for more in-depth works on a topic.
  • Blackwell Economics Reference Online
    Reference handbooks on macro- and microeconomics, econometrics and forecasting.
  • Sage Reference: Research Methods & Evaluation
    Encyclopedias and handbooks on research methods including Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics, Encyclopedia of Research Design
  • STATSnetBASE
    This online library meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines. From Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance, this fully searchable collection is the perfect tool for any size analysis on all sorts of data.
 

Food & Agriculture News (Agrifeeds)

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Review Articles

Review articles are an excellent way to get an overview of a new area, understand major theoretical approaches and methodologies, identify key researchers and gaps in existing literature. Many also have extensive bibliographies that can save time when conducting literature reviews.

Need help? Contact me!

Profile Image
Hui Hua Chua
U.S. & Intl Documents, Journalism, Economics and AFRE Librarian
When using the widget above, please enter your name and e-mail address. If I am offline, email chua@msu.edu
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip