Michigan State University

Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Includes:

Al Manhal Journals Collection, a full-text searchable database of peer-reviewed ejournals from the Arab and Islamic world. Disciplines include Language & Literature; Political Science & International Relations; Islamic Studies, History, Geography & Biography; and Psychology & Philosophy. Content primarily in Arabic, with some English, French, Hebrew, Malay, and Spanish.

MESSO: Middle Eastern Strategic Studies Online includes the full text of working papers, research reports, essays, policy briefs, newspaper articles, case studies and conference proceedings from the leading think tanks and research institutes from the Middle East. Content in English or Arabic.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
The Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Bloomsbury Popular Music is a unique source of scholarship and serious in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context. It includes the entirety of the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, the 33 1/3 series of books exploring key albums, and much more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
ccAdvisor is a collaboration between Choice, publisher of Choice Reviews, and The Charleston Company, publisher of The Charleston Advisor (TCA).

ccAdvisor launched in September 2017 with nearly 300 reviews of online databases. Incorporating and updating selected product reviews originally published in TCA and with new content created for this service, ccAdvisor will focus on major electronic resources. As in TCA, reviews are commissioned from subject experts and are peer-reviewed. But ccAdvisor will be enhanced by new functionality, allowing users to search, filter, create lists, set alerts and build side-by-side comparison tables of related works.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
CLCD Enterprise supports the myriad of programs that facilitate the curricula used in preparing future teachers and library professionals in creating text sets and identifying materials based on subjects, professionally developed reviews, reading measurements, and more.
New
This digital resource allows students and researchers to access a vast and remarkable collection of primary source documents from the India Office Records held by the British Library, the single most important archive for the study of the East India Company.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 consists of the complete run of documents in the series DO 133, DO 134 and FCO 37, as well as all documents covering the Indian subcontinent in the FO 371 series. Events covered include independence and partition, the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa, war between India and Pakistan, tensions and war between India and China, the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India, military rule in Pakistan, the turbulent independence of Bangladesh and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
GIDEON (Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network) provides a current, evidence-based resource for diagnosis, treatment and teaching in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology and microbiology.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This full-text database covers all aspects of health policy and related issues.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive provides access to a collection of thousands of African American video oral histories.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This resource covers the historical experiences, cultural traditions & innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada. The archive includes monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections.
New
JBI EBP Database contains a unique suite of information to help healthcare professionals with evidence-based practice, including systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, and evidence-based recommended practices.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The KKK Newspapers collection brings together for the first time local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers across the U.S. during the 1920s. It also includes the voices from several anti-Klan newspapers.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Stationers’ Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding. Explore extremely rare documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century in this invaluable resource of research material for historians and literary scholars.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Medical Services and Warfare presents military, scientific, professional and personal perspectives on medicine during conflicts across North America and Europe between 1850 to 1927.

Users can utilise Handwritten Text Recognition to full-text search across professional and personal writings of Florence Nightingale or chart the progress of medicine during wartime with interactive data features, hospital records, correspondence, diaries, photographs and more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This platform is tailored for instructors and students at ASHA-accredited schools providing online access to textbooks, atlases, cases, and teaching materials in Communication Sciences and Disorders. Includes textbooks for Masters and Undergraduate programs in audiology and speech language pathology, case reports with review questions and answers, and videos of clinical cases.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
World's Fairs and Expositions: Visions of Tomorrow gives researchers access to primary source documents about landmark exhibits from 1840 to 1923. With content types ranging from organizational and administrative records to postcards to Books of the Fairs and watercolors from the exhibitions, this archive captures the spirit, technology, design, and innovations that influenced the modern world.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Explore domestic consumerism, life and leisure in America between 1850-1950 with Trade Catalogues and the American Home. This resource presents a wealth of highly illustrated primary source documents that highlight commercial tastes and consumer trends, and provide a valuable visual record for a breadth of interdisciplinary study.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
**Available until July 2018 courtesy of the Broad College of Business** Trucost provides environmental reports on companies. Find direct and indirect costs for environmental hazards like greenhouse gases, smog, VOCs, fertilizer residues, waste landfills, acid rain, coal, and more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Contains full text of these publications:

Collection 1 titles:
Better Homes & Gardens (1922 to 2005)
Chatelaine (1928 to 2005)
Good Housekeeping (1885 to 2005)
Ladies’ Home Journal (1883 to 2005)
Parents (1926 to 2005)
Redbook (1903 to 2005)

Collection 2 titles:
Cosmopolitan (1886 to 2005)
Essence (1970 to 2005)
Seventeen (1944 to 2005)
Town and Country (1846 to 2005)
Woman’s Day (1937 to 2005)
Women’s International Network News (1975 to 2003)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Michigan State University