Michigan State University

Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Armed Conflict Database (ACD) monitors armed conflicts worldwide, focusing on political, military, and humanitarian trends in current conflicts, whether they are local rebellions, long-term insurgencies, civil wars, or inter-state conflicts. The ACD covers the world's international, internal, and terrorist conflicts, whether active, subject to a cease-fire, or halted by a peace accord.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. Featuring at completion 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images, the collection is organized around fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
This comprehensive collection of climate change and law documents contains original source, non-edited and non-redacted “grey literature” (non-peer reviewed) in English, centered on climate change and the law.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Online collection of German-language reference works from the publishing house Duden.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Search through images ranging from runway and backstage to street-style fashion, and from key designers’ shows from the last forty years.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
IBISWorld Procurement Research Reports cover hundreds of indirect purchasing lines. The reports contain data and analysis related to product or service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Making of the Modern World: Part I, The Goldsmiths’-Kress Collection, 1450-1850 offers new ways of understanding the expansion of world trade, the Industrial Revolution, and the development of modern capitalism, supporting research in variety of disciplines.

The Making of the Modern World: Part II, 1851-1914 traces the progress of the 19th century nations' rapidly changing economies.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Music Magazine Archive is a series of digital collections focused on 20th and 21st century genres such as Rock, Folk, and Hip-Hop & Rap. Each genre-based collection unites every page and every issue of a diverse and influential group of magazines. These publications uniquely capture the social and historical context of each genre, and together support scholarly research areas such as race, class, gender, American studies, youth culture, and more across some of the most progressive decades of the 20th and 21st centuries. Researchers will find all material represented in the original publications, preserved in its original context, fully searchable and in high-resolution full color.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
MusicalTheaterSongs.com’s easy-to-use interface lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (voice type, character age, range, ease for accompanist, descriptive characteristics, etc.) to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database (thousands of titles already!).

MusicalTheaterSongs.com draws from 150 years of musical theater repertoire, ranging from well-known standards to rare finds to help you find the right songs quickly and easily. As an added feature, once you get your list of titles, we link you to various sites to make it simple to buy, rent, trade or download the sheet music and recordings. (Subject to availability) Everything you need to find the right song, right now is in one place.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full-text access to over 300 titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program. It covers a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict.

Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Science-softCon UV/Vis+ Spectra Data Base is a non-profit project established in August 2000 and is subdivided into a Literature Service and a Spectra Service. The Literature Service provides spectra data sheets with information concerning publications of EUV-VUV-UV-Vis-NIR spectral data and related information (e.g. quantum yield studies, photolysis studies, etc.). The Spectra Service provides in addition the spectra data (high and low resolution spectra, from low temperatures to high temperatures) in digital form, graphical representations of the spectral data, and additional photochemical information.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
  • Call MSU: (517) 355-1855
  • Visit: msu.edu
  • MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer.
Michigan State University