Michigan State University

Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Journal articles and reports covering aeronautics and Space Sciences during the second half of the 20th century.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Founded in 1875, Al-Ahram is one of the most prominent Arabic-language newspapers from the Middle East and North Africa, including its legacy as Egypt’s most authoritative and influential national daily. Al-Ahram Digital Newspaper Archive contains full-image/full-text content, with full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text, including text within advertisements. Contains all obtainable published issues from 1875 to 2018, with an additional year’s worth of content added on an annual basis.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Encompasses three distinct archival collections: Archives of the Presbyterian Church in Cuba (Iglesia Presbiteriana-Reformada en Cuba, IPRC); Archive of the Evangelical Theological Seminary of Cuba (Seminario Evangélico Teológico, Matanzas, Cuba, SETC); and Archive of the Christian Student Movement of Cuba (Movimiento de Estudiantes Cristianos de Cuba, MECC), an affiliate of the World Student Christian Federation.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Includes content in the areas of Architecture, Visual Art, Design / Fashion / New Media, Film and Cinema, Media and Television, Music, Performing art, Performance Art, Photography, and Theatre.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Contains market research reports on topics in these industries: life sciences, materials, sensors, energy and the environment, and commerce including technology, manufacturing, finance and more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
BioCyc is a collection of 17,043 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for exploring them.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Birds of the World (BOW) content is written by ornithologists all over the world and was amassed from four major celebrated works of ornithology: Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Cairn.Info contains over 500 journals and 10,000 e books from major French, Belgian, and Swiss publishers. Their International Edition features an English language search interface and translations of selected articles from key French language journals on Cairn and the archive of the Monthly Dossiers in English.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Journal articles and reports covering the earth sciences, environmentalism, and sustainability during the second half of the 20th century.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Journal articles and reports covering computing and machine intelligence during the second half of the 20th century.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Volumes I and II, is a unique online series that lets students and researchers peer deeply into the client-therapist relationship and follow the progress—and the setbacks—of clients across multiple therapy sessions. This multi-part collection includes nearly 4,000 transcripts of real therapy sessions, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of reference works. Together, these materials bring the therapeutic process to life and provided unprecedented levels of access to the broadest range of clients.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Trial access through June 30, 2020 for ebooks and other content published by Walter de Gruyter. Provided as a courtesy during COVID-19 pandemic.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This resource aims to represent a range of key food and drink history stories from the evolution of food within everyday life to haute cuisine, charting key issues around agriculture and food production, and looking into advertising histories of key food and drink brands. The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race, and socio-economic status.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New Trial
Geofacets offers over 1.9 million maps, figures, tables and GIS shapefiles sourced from and supplementing scholarly publications. A read-only PDF of every source article is included for added context.
  • This resource is available to all users.
New
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Users will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
E-access to the complete and unabridged diaries (1918-33 and 1945-59) of Victor Klemperer, a Jewish-born professor in Dresden in the 1920s and 1930s. Klemperer became a witness and chronicler of the increasing suppression of Jews during the Nazis’ rise to power.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Journal articles and reports covering ethics and the life sciences during the second half of the 20th century.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Music Online: Classical Scores Library is the largest and most authoritative resource of in-copyright scores to support teaching and research in classical music. This multivolume series contains more than 53,000 titles and 1.3 million printable pages of the most important scores in classical music, ranging from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. More than 4,600 composers are included, from traditionally studied composers such as Mozart and Tchaikovsky to contemporary artists including Kaija Saariaho, Peter Maxwell-Davies, and John Tavener.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Journal articles and reports covering the development and use of nuclear energy during the second half of the 20th century.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
A database of 30,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Literary research, teaching and learning is evolving in exciting ways. Scholars are stepping beyond the Western canon to analyze diverse and lesser-known voices. Faculty are tapping multiple formats, like audio and video, to create immersive experiences for their students.

Developed in collaboration with faculty, scholars and librarians leading the call for a comprehensive literature resource, ProQuest One Literature is now the destination for all aspects of literature research, teaching and learning.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Recent content:
Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, L.A. Times, New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, U.S. Midwest Collection (Dayton Daily News, Journal Gazette (Fort Wayne, IN), Lansing State Journal
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Rafu Shimpo Digital Archive contains all obtainable Rafu Shimpo published issues from 1914 through 2018. Included is an institutional subscription to rafu.com that allows for full access to the present day. The archive will grow with additional year’s worth of content added annually.

Rafu Shimpo is the longest running Japanese American newspaper in the United States. The paper began in 1903 supporting the small but growing Japanese community in the Little Tokyo area of Los Angeles, California. By the 1940s it was the most widely circulated paper in the region and included a weekly English section for second generation Japanese Americans. The paper was forced to cease publication and its publisher was imprisoned by the government during World War II.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Research Source provides digital access to over 8 million pages of primary source materials selected from the extensive microfilm back catalogue of Adam Matthew Publications.

From Renaissance literature to 20th-century global politics, Research Source brings a vast and varied array of sources to students and researchers in eleven thematic modules, covering key subject areas and supporting multi-disciplinary research.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of poll data anywhere—
from 1935 to present. Contains data from U.S. and
international polling firms with broad topical coverage of
opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture,
international affairs, and more. International and U.S.
datasets available for immediate download.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
See this guide for information on how to access and use these datasets.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
SAGE Research Methods Foundations provides a concise introduction to methods and research terms for those who are new to research in general or to that particular method. While a general search can provide an overwhelming number of results, SAGE Research Methods Foundations offers a targeted list of entries to guide users through the content. The navigation menu puts the entry in context, so users can easily find more general topics related to a method or continue on to more specific sub-topics. Each entry will give users a general understanding of the topic and help them focus their search for additional content if they wish to dive deeper.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
The Science of Synthesis Database is structure, reaction, text, and field searchable and provides access to the full Science of Synthesis series, including the Houben-Weyl Archive, published from 1909 to-date.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Retrospective Government Gazettes Archive contains all South African Government Gazettes from 1910 to 1993.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Stahl Online is a comprehensive and regularly updated ebook collection, providing full access to the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr Stahl. It is a one-stop shop, covering everything a doctor, teacher or trainee will ever need to know about neuropsychopharmacology.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
SDGO is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including Taylor & Francis’ books and journals across all disciplines, themed around the SDGs. SDGO includes more than 12,000 carefully selected articles and chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs, plus teaching and learning materials, presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans from contributors across the world.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Michigan State University