Skip to main content
Michigan State University

DNP/PhD Resources: Finding Full-Text (PDFs)

This guide contains resources and information for Nursing DNP and PhD students.

Find Text @ MSU Links/Buttons

In databases like CINAHL and PubMed, you may see Find Text @ MSU or Spartan Full-Text buttons or links (see screenshots below). These will try to automatically take you to full-text articles. If these buttons or links don’t work or lead you to a dead end, you can always attempt to find full-text using the directions below.

CINAHL:

 

PubMed:

 

Other Ways to Find Full-Text

If the Find Text @ MSU links/buttons don't work, try one of these two options:

1) Enter the article title in the SearchPlus tab on the Health Sciences Digital Library website: www.lib.msu.edu/health

2) Search the Libraries' Catalog by journal title. Follow the below steps:

  • Start at the Health Sciences Digital Library website: www.lib.msu.edu/health
  • Enter the name of the journal (ex. Simulation in Healthcare) into the Catalog Quick Search on the right.
  • Select "Journal/Periodical Title" from the dropdown and hit search.
  • Click on the matching underlined Journal title.
  • Electronic journals have "Online" or "Electronic Resource" after the title. In an e-journal, check what dates we have access to (middle of the page). If we have access to the year you need, click the underlined "Full Text Available..." link to get into the online journal.
  • Next, you'll just need to look around for the year, volume, issue, and pages that you need.

Remember, if you determine that the MSU Libraries' doesn't have/subscribe to the journal you're interested in, you can submit a FREE InterLibrary Loan request.

Need help? Contact me!

Michigan State University