Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Nanoscience and Nanotechnology: Databases and Articles

A guide to nanotechnology resources

General Indexes

Web of Science - indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Scopus - largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings

Google Scholar - online, freely accessible search engine that lets users look for both physical and digital copies of articles

Science.gov  - searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies

 

Selected Subject Databases

SciFinderprovides access to the world's largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information

More Chemistry Databases

Compendex -   worldwide coverage of journals and conference publications in all areas of engineering.

More Engineering Databases

Materials Research Database with METADEX  - comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. Information from over 2,000 journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books

SPIE Digital Library -The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 450,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.

Michigan State University