Skip to main content
Michigan State University

SW 472 : Social Work in Health Care: Media

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Health and Society in Video

Health and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.

Unnatural Causes

Movies and Sound Recordings

The Libraries collections include many video and music items.

  • Our Media E-Resources page lists all of our streaming video and music databases.

  • Most of our streaming media, as well as our hard-copy collection, is searchable in the Library Catalog.

The Rovi Media Collection contains almost 700,000 CDs and almost 160,000 DVDs.  Items are searchable in the Library Catalog and can be requested for pick-up at the main library circulation desk.

Our Digital and Multimedia Center (DMC) hosts a large collection of movies. It is also closed stacks. Items are searchable in the Library Catalog and can be obtained by going to the DMC service desk on 4-west (main library). Video players and labs are available to view movies on-site. Videos may also be checked out.

The Vincent Voice Library is part of the DMC and hosts a large collection of spoken word recordings. The collection can be searched separately using the Advanced Library Catalog Search or on the VVL website.

Michigan State University