"Adult Education Quarterly (AEQ) is a quarterly scholarly refereed journal committed to advancing the understanding and practice of adult and continuing education. AEQ aims to stimulate a problem-oriented, critical approach to research and practice, with an increasing emphasis on interdisciplinary and international perspectives. Innovative and provocative scholarship informed by diverse orientations and methodologies is encouraged. "
"Recognized as the leading international journal on higher education studies, this publication examines educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It reports on developments in both public and private higher education sectors.
Higher Education features contributions from leading scholars from different countries who tackle the problems of teachers as well as students, and of planners as well as administrators. It presents authoritative overview articles, comparative studies and analyses of particular problems or issues."
"Higher Education Research & Development (HERD) is an international peer-reviewed journal, established in 1982 as the principal learned journal of the Higher Education Research and Development Society of Australasia (HERDSA). Higher Education Research & Development informs and challenges researchers, teachers, administrators, policy-makers and others concerned with the past, present and future of higher education. The journal publishes scholarly articles that make a significant and original contribution to the theory, practice or research of higher education. We welcome empirical, theoretical, philosophical and historical articles and essays that address higher education in any of its dimensions. All articles must propose fresh critical insights into the area being addressed and be appropriately framed for an international audience. HERD seeks to foster conversations around particular HE issues and topics over time. To this end, we ask authors to review former issues of HERD and, where possible, engage with previously published articles as part of preparing your manuscript for submission to us."
"Human Resource Development Quarterly is an official publication of the Academy of Human Resource Development. It was the first peer-reviewed journal focused directly on the evolving field of Human Resource Development (HRD) and provides a central focus on HRD issues as well as the means for disseminating such research."
"Human Resource Development Review (HRD), published quarterly, is a theory journal for scholars of human resource development and related disciplines. HRD does not publish empirical articles. Instead, HRD publishes articles that make theoretical contributions to theory development, foundations of HRD, theory building methods, and integrative reviews of the literature. The journal also publishes scholarly work focusing on philosophies of HRD, historical foundations, definitions of the field, conceptual organization of the field, and ethical foundations. HRD is committed to disseminating new knowledge generated from multiple paradigms and epistemologies."
"Journal of College Student Development (JCSD), the largest and leading source of research about college students and the field of student affairs, publishes scholarly articles and reviews from a wide range of academic fields. Since 1959, scholars in student affairs, higher education, sociology, psychology, social work, nursing, business administration, and health sciences have been finding their voice with JCSD. Journal of College Student Development is the official journal of the American College Personnel Association (ACPA)."
"Founded in 1930, The Journal of Higher Education is the leading scholarly journal on the institution of higher education. Articles combine disciplinary methods with critical insight to investigate issues important to faculty, administrators, and program managers."
"The vision of the Journal of Student Affairs Research and Practice (JSARP) is to publish the most rigorous, relevant, and well-respected research and practice making a difference in student affairs practice. JSARP especially encourages manuscripts that are unconventional in nature and that engage in methodological and epistemological extensions that transcend the boundaries of traditional research inquiries."
"The Journal of Transformative Education (JTED) is a peer-reviewed, scholarly journal focused on advancing the understanding, practice, and experience of transformative education. JTED offers articles that test, build on, and elaborate existing theoretical perspectives; demonstrate innovative and creative applications of the theory in practice; and explore the international and cross-cultural issues of the theory and practice of transformative learning."
"Research in Higher Education publishes studies that examine issues pertaining to postsecondary education. The journal is open to studies using a wide range of methods, but has particular interest in studies that apply advanced quantitative research methods to issues in postsecondary education or address postsecondary education policy issues. Among the topics of interest to the journal are: access and retention; student success; equity; faculty issues; institutional productivity and assessment; postsecondary education governance; curriculum and instruction; state and federal higher education policy; and financing of postsecondary education."
"The Review of Higher Education provides a forum for discussion of varied issues affecting higher education. The journal advances the study of college- and university-related topics through peer-reviewed articles, essays, reviews and research findings, and by emphasizing systematic inquiry--both quantitative and qualitative--and practical implications. Considered one of the leading research journals in the field, The Review keeps scholars, academic leaders, and public policymakers abreast of critical issues facing higher education today. The Review of Higher Education is the official journal of the Association for the Study of Higher Education (ASHE)."
"Studies in Continuing Education is a scholarly journal concerned with all aspects of continuing, professional and lifelong learning. It aims to be of special interest to those involved in: continuing professional education, adults learning, staff development, training and development, human resource development"
"Studies in Higher Education is a leading international journal publishing research-based articles dealing with higher education issues from either a disciplinary or multi-disciplinary perspective. Empirical, theoretical and conceptual articles of significant originality will be considered. The Journal welcomes contributions that seek to enhance understanding of higher education policy, institutional management and performance, teaching and learning, and the contribution of higher education to society and the economy. Comparative studies and analysis of inter-system and cross-national issues are also welcomed, as are those addressing global and international themes. The Journal will publish annually two special issues on topics of international significance to higher education."
"The American Educational Research Journal (AERJ) is the flagship journal of the American Educational Research Association, featuring articles that advance the empirical, theoretical, and methodological understanding of education and learning. It publishes original peer-reviewed analyses that span the field of education research across all subfields and disciplines and all levels of analysis. It also encourages submissions across all levels of education throughout the life span and all forms of learning. AERJ welcomes submissions of the highest quality, reflecting a wide range of perspectives, topics, contexts, and methods, including interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary work. "
"Educational Policy (EPX) focuses on the practical consequences of educational policy decisions and alternatives. It examines the relationship between educational policy and educational practice, and sheds new light on important debates and controversies within the field. Educational Policy blends the best of educational research with the world of practice, making it a valuable resource for educators, policy makers, administrators, researchers, teachers, and graduate students."
"Educational Researcher publishes scholarly articles that are of general significance to the education research community and that come from a wide range of areas of education research and related disciplines. Published nine times a year, ER aims to make major programmatic research and new findings of broad importance widely accessible."
"The Review of Educational Research (RER) publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education, including conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research."
" Change, which is published six times a year, is a magazine dealing with contemporary issues in higher education. It is intended to stimulate and inform reflective practitioners in colleges, universities, foundations, government, and elsewhere. Using a magazine format rather than that of an academic journal, Change spotlights trends; provides new insights and ideas; and analyzes the implications of educational programs, policies, and practices."
"Liberal Education, the flagship journal of the Association of American Colleges and Universities, expresses the voices of educators, faculty, administrators, and others who are working to enrich liberal learning and undergraduate education. The national forum about liberal education, the journal covers a full range of topics related to teaching and learning, leadership, faculty innovation, and institutional change. Both theoretical and practical articles can be found in the various sections of each issue, providing the latest research and the best thinking about liberal learning and featuring best practices at public and private colleges, community colleges, and universities of every type and size."
"Noted for its depth of coverage, New Directions for Adult and Continuing Education is an indispensable series that explores issues of common interest to instructors, graduate students, administrators, counselors, and policymakers in a broad range of adult and continuing education settings, such as community organizations, public schools, colleges and universities, business and industry, government agencies, libraries and museums, faith-based organizations, and the armed services."
"Essential to the professional libraries of presidents, vice presidents, deans, directors, and faculty leaders in today's open-door, ever-changing institutions, New Directions for Community Colleges provides expert guidance in meeting the challenges of their distinctive and expanding educational mission."
"Addressed to presidents, vice presidents, deans, and other higher education decision-makers on all types of campuses, New Directions for Higher Education provides timely information and authoritative advice about major problems and administrative issues confronting every institution. Recent volumes have addressed topics such as: climates for campus activists, student identity development, connected learning, and personal and social responsibility."
"Launched in 1978, New Directions for Student Services combines knowledge from current research and theories with the best thinking about practice to address issues of concern and interest to those who work with – or have responsibility for policies and programs regarding – college students. This quarterly publication is filled with the latest research on student services in higher education. Each volume in the series is a completely self-contained, fully indexed edited collection featuring contributions from some of the top minds in the field."
"New Directions for Teaching and Learning (NDTL) continues to offer a comprehensive range of ideas and techniques for improving college teaching based on the experience of seasoned instructors and the latest findings of educational and psychological researchers. NDTL reflects the view that teaching deserves respect as a high form of scholarship. We believe that significant scholarship is conducted not only by researchers who report results of empirical investigations but also by practitioners who share disciplinary reflections about teaching."
"ACE's flagship magazine is written for and about college and university presidents and chancellors. Four times each year, The Presidency spotlights the most pressing and important issues in higher education, giving college and university leaders unique insights and practical strategies for meeting their institutional goals."
"Trusteeship magazine reports trends, issues, and practices in higher education to help board members and chief executives better understand their distinctive and complementary roles and to strengthen board performance. It is published bimonthly for AGB members and is available on your iPad."