LibGuides: ADV 334: International Advertising: Country Information

Country Information

Europa World This link opens in a new window
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Yearbook, one of the leading reference sources on international affairs. It covers political and economic information on over 250 countries, plus international organizations.
globalEDGE This link opens in a new window
Created by MSU's Center for International Business Education and Research (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE provides insight into global business activities. Includes country profiles with corporate culture and risk, statistics, industry overviews, news, and more.

CIA World Factbook
Offers country profiles covering geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military and transnational issues. Includes maps and country flags.
Doing Business In...
The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.

Economist Intelligence Unit Country Profiles & Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides background and historical context of current economic and political events along with in-depth analysis of political and economic trends for countries and regions.

EIU historical data can be accessed at: https://ezproxy.msu.edu/login?url=http://www.eiu.com/index.asp?layout=AllTitles
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.
Political Risk Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Accessible through Business Source Complete. Includes all 100 of Political Risk Services' Country Reports. Each report is updated every year and covers countries worldwide.

Data Bank - The World Bank
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them

Countries and Their Cultures
Provides cultural insight into over 200 countries, detailing country values, social structures, behaviors, foods, pastimes, and arts.

globalEDGE This link opens in a new window
Created by MSU's Center for International Business Education and Research (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE provides insight into global business activities. Includes country profiles with corporate culture and risk, statistics, industry overviews, news, and more.

Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Provides market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care. ***Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD***