***New Interface and name.*** Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Corporate Affiliations contains corporate information on nearly 850,000 global public and private company profiles. It includes parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions, down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. It is good for corporate hierarchy, competitors, products and brands, company advertisers and auditors, and listings of executives and board of directors.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Now includes Mergent Horizon and Mergent Bond Viewer.
This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
Business Insights: Global combines an international perspective and sophisticated research tools with convenient access to a range of comprehensive learning materials. Using case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals, and topical reference materials organized by county, company, and industry, this resource will be especially useful to business faculty and students and to Michigan businesses interested in expansion.