LibGuides: Draths Research Group: Find Articles

Quick Links to Core Chemistry Databases

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n is the new interface for the classic version of SciFinder. If you have already registered for Classic SciFinder, that login should work for SciFinder-n.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Reaxys includes three chemistry information databases: Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry. Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is built to support chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry.
To download content, it is necessary to register with an msu.edu email address. Searching does not require registration.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find citations for a broad range of scientific literature (including patents) and track, analyze and visualize citations by document, author, zip code, or institution.
WebCSD (Cambridge Structural Database) This link opens in a new window
Established in 1965, the CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Containing the results of over half-a-million x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses this unique database of accurate 3D structures has become an essential resource to scientists around the world.

Chemical Sciences Article Repository
An online platform for the scientific community to easily deposit, share and discover high quality, open access (OA) research.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The CRC (Chemical Rubber Company) Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is the standard book containing tables, definitions, and charts used in chemistry, chemical engineering, and physics. The Web version allows the user to create spreadsheets, and it cross-links to all tables on any compounds thereby increasing its usefulness.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses.
Organic Reactions
online comprehensive collection of important synthetic reactions, including critical discussion, and tables of all published examples of the reactions.
Ullman's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
world's largest reference in applied chemistry, industrial chemistry, and chemical engineering.
MSU Electronic Journals in Chemistry
All MSU Electronic Journals

MARS Article Retrieval Service

MARS: the MSU Article Retrieval Service MARS, MSU Article Retrieval Service

FREE document delivery for MSU faculty, staff, and students!

This new service provides copies of non-electronic journal articles and individual book chapters that the MSU Libraries own to MSU faculty, staff, and graduate students for personal research. Documents will be made available through your library account.

MSU Libraries

Research Guides

Draths Research Group

Quick Links to Core Chemistry Databases

MARS Article Retrieval Service