Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain (formerly Horizon) and Mergent Bond Viewer.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an integrated on-line information system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers.
Country Statistics GMID contains over a million hard-to-find demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The historic and forecast statistics enable you to build detailed country profiles and analyse trends from 1977-2016.
Market data GMID contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. It is very easy to analyse trends in consumer spending, establishing the largest markets for a product, the fastest growing markets, those that are mature and those that are in decline.
Lifestyle indicators Consumer lifestyles and behaviour drive markets. Euromonitor researches and models a huge range of lifestyle indicators such as eating and drinking habits, home ownership trends and crime patterns for 71 countries worldwide. Create bespoke statistical profiles of lifestyle indicators to compare market conditions around the world.
Lifestyle analysis To help put the consumer lifestyle statistics in context there are lifestyle reports for 65 countries. Euromonitor examines how people live their lives and the factors influencing lifestyle choices to provide the story behind the numbers.
Market analysis A subscription to the full GMID database provides over 4,500 market reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis for consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are global reports, country reports and company reports.
Global reports analyse key issues affecting international market performance, with a focus on important developments by product sector and big picture competition strategy.
Country reports provide in-depth analysis on both developed and emerging national markets. Each report provides qualitative commentary on market and sector sales trends, new product and marketing developments, consumer preferences, national company and brand competition and market strategies, and the views and assumptions underlying national sales forecasts.
Company reports offer strategic profiles of the leading multinationals in the industry. Each profile analyses the activities of the company's interests around the world and assesses its future prospects. Each profile is geared to the particular industry under review; so companies in more than one sector is profiled more than once.
Company profiles, market shares and performance indicators
There are profiles of 3,000 leading fast-moving consumer goods companies operating nationally, regionally and worldwide. Rank companies by key performance indicators such as market share or sales and identify the brands available in the different markets.
Information sources GMID gives you access to thousands of international market and business information sources, the same sources that Euromonitor's analysts use when starting a new research project. You can speak directly with leading trade associations, trade promotion bodies, government institutions and specialist market research publishers to build even more detailed perspectives on countries, companies, lifestyles and markets.
Country profiles Key political and economic indicators are examined in 205 countries, allowing you to locate important country facts easily.
Country Insight is an online information database providing in-depth analysis of economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting 71 countries and 8 regions worldwide.
Global Consumer Trend Monitoring is your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
Market Research Monitor provides 3-year archive of over 850 consumer and retail reports and 600 major market profiles. Market analysis includes forecasts, company profiles, market share and size.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Contains corporate information on major US and international public and private companies. It is good for corporate hierarchy, competitors, products and brands, company advertisers and auditors, and listings of executives and board of directors.
****Now a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.****
Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Includes enhanced detail for companies in healthcare, tech, media, and finance.
This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.