Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
Provides information and financials for over 650,000 private companies, over 100,000 private market deals and venture capital funding, and over 18,000 private market investors. Find private company information, private investors, venture capital information, equity deals, M&A news, and more. Includes mostly companies in the U.S., Canada, and U.K. with a few others.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain (formerly Horizon) and Mergent Bond Viewer.
Dates Available: 2007 (ed. 50) - 2012 (ed. 55)
Provides directory information on over 112,000 U.S. companies, arranged by alphabet, geography, and industry. Includes brief company data and company rankings.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
HG4058.D6 D86 (Business Library, Reference Collection) There are two regional business directories for Michigan. One covers the Detroit Metro Area, the second covers all Metro Areas aside from Detroit.
All 50 states make some level of corporate and business filings available online. In a few instances only limited information (such as name availability) is retrievable. The majority of the states, however, use their Web presence to disseminate a range of public business records -- and most of them offer access at no charge.