**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain (formerly Horizon) and Mergent Bond Viewer.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
Financial ratios are a useful method for measuring a company’s
performance against other companies in an industry as well as measuring
eStatement Studies is the online version of RMA's two print titles: Financial Ratios Benchmarks, and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures, which include industry financial ratios for over 808 industries and probability of default estimates, cash flow measures, and change in financial position information for more than 730 industries. It contains 10 years of historical data and can be narrowed down to region in the U.S.
Provides access to competitive benchmarking data which is compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of businesses plus 30 key business ratios online. Historical information is also available in Mergent Archives.
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
HF5681.R25 (call numbers vary by volume, Reference) From Dun & Bradstreet, this series provides ratios across several industries including retailing, manufacturing, finance, agriculture, mining, transportation, and many more.
Almanac of Business & Industrial Financial Ratios
HF 5681 .R25 A4 (Reference) Based on tax returns, this is a good source of corporate performance information organized by industry.
RMA Annual Statement Studies
HF5681.B2 R6 (Reference) A publication of composite data on the manufacturing, retailing, wholesaling, service, agricultural and contracting industries. Common-size financial statements and key ratios are presented for each industry.