Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Selected Basic Resources for Latin American and Caribbean Studies: Streaming Video Collections

Feature Films & Documentaries

Digitalia Film Library Access to the Argentine, Brazilian, Cuban and Spanish cinema collections, plus films from other Latin American countries.

Kanopy Includes many feature films. Browse to Global Studies & Languages, then Latin American Studies.

Socialism on Film: The Cold War and International Propaganda Footage includes documentaries, newsreels and feature films. Includes significant groupings of material on Latin America and Cuba.

Documentary Collections

Latin America in Video Original language films produced in Latin America, by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and much more.

Ethnographic Video Online

Provides a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Includes over 2000 videos.

Filmaker's Library Online

Award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Argentina's Television & Radio Broadcasts Archive

Archivo Histórico RTA

Archivo Histórico de los Servicios de Radiodifusión Sonora y Televisiva del Estado Nacional (RTA)

Guide to Latin American and Spanish Videos Freely Available Online

Michigan State University