Skip to main content
Michigan State University

CMP 892 Construction Management Research Seminar: Books

Library Information Resources and Services for Construction Management Graduate Students

Searching

Both print books and e-books may be located by using MSU Libraries' online catalog. The online catalog can be searched by author, title, subject, or keyword. Use the author, title or author/title search to locate a known item. Use the keyword or subject search to locate items relating to a your topic. Because libraries assign subject headings to books that may not match the terms you are familar with, it is often useful to do a keyword search using the words you are familiar with and then note what subject heading(s) assigned to the items that seem to be the most useful to you and then do another search using those subject headings.

E - Books

Some E-Book Collections 

The MSU Libraries provide users with access to an increasingly large number of e-books.  Some are purchased parts of collections such as those below and other are purchased as individual titles.

E-Book Collections

Includes the latest editions of sources such as Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Antenna Engineering Handbook, Handbook of Optics, Maynard’s Industrial Engineering Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many others.
SpringerLink
SpringerLink is the platform for European based publisher Springer. It provides online access to reference works and other e-books, in addition to their journals in the scientific, technical, and medical fields.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Collections
SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications

Subject Guide

Tom Volkening's picture
Tom Volkening
Contact:
MSU Libraries
366 W Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-1498
Website / Blog Page
Michigan State University