Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Biofuels and Bioenergy Resources: General Databases

A guide to information resources for biofuels and bioenergy

Databases

ArticleFirst
ArticleFirst describes items listed on the table of contents page of individual issues of more than 13,000 journals. Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item from a journal. Most records can provide a list of libraries that hold the journal title.

Google Scholar  Google Scholar provides users with a single access point to a broad range of topics aross many disciplines and many types of information resources including journal and conference articles, books, reports, theses  and government publications.  While Google Scholar searches can identify information sources in many formats and covering a wide range of topics it is not the only or best tool for finding information all topics.

ProQuest (All databases)

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses — Full text is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

Scopus

Web of Science

Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

The Engineering Librarian

Tom Volkening's picture
Tom Volkening
Contact:
MSU Libraries
366 W Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-1498
Website / Blog Page
Michigan State University