Citizens Research Council of Michigan
The
Citizens Research Council of Michigan (CRC) is a public policy
organization. The objective of CRC is "to provide factual, unbiased
independent
information on significant issues concerning state and local government
organization and finance." Look here for analysis of the state budget
and a review of the tax system.
Almanac
The
CRC Online Almanac is offered as a ready reference to the latest data
on state and local economics and government. Includes a section on
state finances.
House Fiscal Agency
The House Fiscal Agency is a nonpartisan agency within the Michigan House of Representatives.
Many reports and publications are available online covering fiscal summaries, budgets, appropriations, revenues and forecasts. The Government Documents, Michigan Documents collection also houses many print reports.
Revenue Source and Distribution
Print reports are located in Government Documents, Michigan Documents Collection at HJ11 .M557.
Michigan Department of Treasury
Tremendous number of reports on revenues, taxes, budgets and a
significant archive too. Even earlier reports such as State of Michigan
Revenue: source and distribution can be found in the Gov. Docs.
Michigan Docs. Collection, HJ11 .M557.
Ad
valorem property tax levy report: state equalized valuations &
average tax rate data, city tax levies, village tax levies, township
tax levies
The
information in this book is based on the combined total TAXABLE VALUE
of all classes of property, real and personal. County, township, city,
and village Taxable Values, millage rates, and tax levies are included
in this book. Local school district, Intermediate School District, and
Community College information is also included.
Print reports are located in Government Documents, Michigan Documents Collection at HJ4121.M49 S7.
Comprehensive Annual Financial Report
The official audited financial statements of the State and its component units.
Print reports are located in Government Documents, Michigan Documents Collection at HJ11 .M525.
Executive Budget
The one-year spending plan for the financial
operation of state government prepared on the behalf of the Governor by
the Michigan Department of Management and Budget, State Budget Office.
It represents the Governor's recommended appropriations for all
operating funds, the proposed expenditures and estimated revenues of
the State.
Print reports are located in Government Documents, Michigan Documents Collection at HJ11 .M535.
Senate Fiscal Agency
Includes reports and publications on the state budget, appropriations, economic indicators and related information.