Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Business: Data and Statistics: Finance

Finance

Finance Resources Guide
The Business Library has compiled a list of relevant databases, many of which contain statistical information.

International Monetary Fund

Government Finance Statistics includes annual time series data on detailed revenues and expenditures for all levels of government for 129 nations. MSU does not subscribe to the online database, but access is available in print, CD-ROM, and ICPSR.

International Financial Statistics presents data covering more than 200 countries and country groupings. Topics include: balance of payments, interest rates, national accounts, prices, production, trade, and population. Updated monthly.
In addition to the online database, content is available in print (monthly and annual publications) and through ICPSR.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
WRDS provides instant access to important databases in the fields of finance, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing and public policy. MSU subscribes to COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB,COMPUSTAT North America,CRSP,EVENTUS,I/B/E/S,IRI, PACAP.
**Only eligible graduate students and faculty members in the Broad College of Business may have access and must first request an account here.** If you already have an account, click here for access.

World Bank

Global Development Finance provides access to statistical data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. The database covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt service projections.
Also available as a print series and a pocket edition.
Some World Bank data sets are available through ICPSR: World Tables of Economic and Social Indicators and World Debt Tables.
 

Michigan State University