LibGuides: Electronic Medical Books: E-Book Collections

The Collections

The following online resources offer a variety of medical books in collections where the titles contained in any one of the packages can be searched altogether. This is a useful feature when you are not sure which specific title will include the information of interest. They are organized by publisher.

Elsevier | McGraw-Hill | Lippincott | Thieme | Other Publishers

Elsevier

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one resource, providing access to many textbooks, journals, videos, and images.

Lippincott, Ovid, Wolters Kluwer

Books @ Ovid This link opens in a new window
Books @ Ovid has many core medical textbooks and now has over 100 ebooks from the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons.
LWW Health Library - Clerkship Collection This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library - Exercise Science & ACSM Suite This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library - Osteopathic Medicine This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library - Premium Basic Sciences This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library - Speech, Language, and Hearing Collection This link opens in a new window

McGraw-Hill

AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
Access Anesthesiology contains key textbooks such as Morgan and Mikhail’s Clinical Anesthesiology and additional multi-media resources and case files.
AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
Access Emergency Medicine contains key textbooks such as Tintinalli’s and additional multi-media resources and case files.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Access Medicine contains leading medical textbooks including Harrison’s Online, plus videos, self-assessment, algorithms, case files, and more.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window
Access Surgery contains key textbooks such as Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, plus procedural videos, case files, Q&A, and more.

Societies & Other Publishers

PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc (APPI). Includes the DSM® Library, APPI journals with full text. APPI ebooks, treatment guidelines and patient info. Great for clinicians and students.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref is an online library of full text ebooks in the health sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Thieme

Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Available on Thieme MedOne Education, the Thieme Teaching Assistant includes 9 anatomy atlases that feature thousands of full color illustrations and clinical images. Image descriptions, annotations, and labels can be hidden before export using the interactive image tools.

Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
Users have access to illustrated full-color medical textbooks covering anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences and radiology. The collection includes 95 fully downloadable medical textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series and the Gilroy Atlas of Anatomy, and the medical atlases from Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy.
Thieme Clinical Collections This link opens in a new window
The Thieme Clinical Collection provides access to over 400 Thieme ebooks (from 2010 to present) in various (human) medical specialties (e.g., radiology, general & specialty surgery, neurosurgery, plastic surgery, otolaryngology, neurology, ophthalmology, orthopaedics, specialty internal medicine, obstetrics & gynecology). The ebooks are written for residents and practicing physicians. In addition, this platform hosts a small set of journals.

MSU Libraries

Research Guides