Skip to main content
Michigan State University

BE 485 Biosystems Design Techniques: Books

Resources for BE 485 Biosystems Design Techniques Students.

Finding Books In the MSU Libraries

What Can I Find in the Library Catalog?

Books and e-books, magazine and journal titles*, newspaper titles*, movies, government documents, MSU theses and dissertations, maps, music and audio recordings, music scores, and more...

Book Checked Out?

If the book you want is checked out or if the MSU Libraries do not own it, try searching MeLCat. It's free and fast! Or you can recall the book.

 

E-Books

The MSU Libraries provide users with access to an increasingly large number of e-books.  Below are links to selected e-book collections:

AccessEngineering 
Includes the latest editions of sources such as Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Antenna Engineering Handbook, Handbook of Optics, Maynard’s Industrial Engineering Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many others.
Searchable, full-text handbooks and reference works in biochemistry, biology & biotechnology; chemistry & chemical engineering; food science; and metals & metallurgy.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Collection 

SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications.

SpringerLink

SpringerLink is the platform for European based publisher Springer. It provides online access to reference works and other e-books, in addition to their journals in the scientific, technical, and medical fields.

 

Oxford Reference Online (Premium Edition)
Contains online versions of dictionaries and encyclopedias previously published in paper by Oxford University Press.

Subject Guide

Tom Volkening's picture
Tom Volkening
Contact:
MSU Libraries
366 W Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-1498
Website / Blog Page
Michigan State University