Skip to main content
Michigan State University

HDFS 901 Proseminar Contemporary Scholarship in Human Development and Family Studies: Therapy Videos

Streaming Video Databases

Counseling & Therapy in Video

A streaming video database from Alexander Street Press.

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online streaming video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection includes several types of videos such as counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews. Many of the videos include teaching and discussion guides.

 

PsycTherapy

A streaming video database from the American Psychological Association.

A searchable collection of videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.  Not limited to mental health counseling, also includes health, academic, and career counseling.

*To enter PsycTherapy:
The link to PsycTherapy defaults to the APA PsycNET database.  Above the search boxes there is a small heading: Select Databases.  Click on that link so that it give the list of databases. You will see the link to PsycTherapy there.

 

Psychological Experiments Online

logo for Psychological Experiments Online

Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia online resource that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. The collection pairs 75 hours of audio and video recordings of the original experiments (when existent) with 40,000 pages of primary-source documents.

Michigan State University