The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an integrated on-line information system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers.
Country Statistics GMID contains over a million hard-to-find demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The historic and forecast statistics enable you to build detailed country profiles and analyse trends from 1977-2016.
Market data GMID contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. It is very easy to analyse trends in consumer spending, establishing the largest markets for a product, the fastest growing markets, those that are mature and those that are in decline.
Lifestyle indicators Consumer lifestyles and behaviour drive markets. Euromonitor researches and models a huge range of lifestyle indicators such as eating and drinking habits, home ownership trends and crime patterns for 71 countries worldwide. Create bespoke statistical profiles of lifestyle indicators to compare market conditions around the world.
Lifestyle analysis To help put the consumer lifestyle statistics in context there are lifestyle reports for 65 countries. Euromonitor examines how people live their lives and the factors influencing lifestyle choices to provide the story behind the numbers.
Market analysis A subscription to the full GMID database provides over 4,500 market reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis for consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are global reports, country reports and company reports.
Global reports analyse key issues affecting international market performance, with a focus on important developments by product sector and big picture competition strategy.
Country reports provide in-depth analysis on both developed and emerging national markets. Each report provides qualitative commentary on market and sector sales trends, new product and marketing developments, consumer preferences, national company and brand competition and market strategies, and the views and assumptions underlying national sales forecasts.
Company reports offer strategic profiles of the leading multinationals in the industry. Each profile analyses the activities of the company's interests around the world and assesses its future prospects. Each profile is geared to the particular industry under review; so companies in more than one sector is profiled more than once.
Company profiles, market shares and performance indicators
There are profiles of 3,000 leading fast-moving consumer goods companies operating nationally, regionally and worldwide. Rank companies by key performance indicators such as market share or sales and identify the brands available in the different markets.
Information sources GMID gives you access to thousands of international market and business information sources, the same sources that Euromonitor's analysts use when starting a new research project. You can speak directly with leading trade associations, trade promotion bodies, government institutions and specialist market research publishers to build even more detailed perspectives on countries, companies, lifestyles and markets.
Country profiles Key political and economic indicators are examined in 205 countries, allowing you to locate important country facts easily.
Country Insight is an online information database providing in-depth analysis of economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting 71 countries and 8 regions worldwide.
Global Consumer Trend Monitoring is your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
Market Research Monitor provides 3-year archive of over 850 consumer and retail reports and 600 major market profiles. Market analysis includes forecasts, company profiles, market share and size.
**You must sign in with your netid for every use.**
Provides analysis of business trends throughout the world, informed by country risk intelligence, financial markets and commodities information, industry analysis, company intelligence, and news for global, regional, country and company developments.
Formerly called Business Monitor International or BMI Research
Provides in-depth analysis of factors that could affect business, trade or investments in countries worldwide. It also provides a detailed country-by-country breakdown of the comparative risks of operating in, investing, or lending to particular countries
Available from the World Bank, DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. Includes World Development Indicators & Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Gender Statistics, Doing Business, and more.
From the World Bank, these guides provide indicator values and details on starting a business, getting credit, and eight other topics, as well as values for benchmark countries. See also Economy Rankings from the World Bank.
*Do a search for global competitiveness" to find the reports.* The Report contains a detailed profile for each of the 133 economies featured in the study, providing a comprehensive summary of the overall position in the rankings as well as the most prominent competitive advantages and disadvantages of each country/economy based on the analysis used in computing the rankings. Also included is an extensive section of data tables with global rankings for over 110 indicators. Includes BRIC economies.
The IMF is an international organization that works to promote monetary, trade, and banking cooperation. Some IMF Publications, such as Country Reports, Working Papers, Policy Papers, pamphlets, and other publications are available in PDF. In addition, the site provides full-text staff papers, research bulletins, press releases, and much more.
Comprehensive online database focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China.