Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Computer Game Design and Development Resources: Indexes & Database

Indexes and Databases

ACM Digital Library

1985-
The ACM Digital Library contains over 30 publications All full-text Conference Proceedings Publication archives dating back to the 1950s; over 1 million pages of text; over 50,000 bibliographic citations.

ArticleFirst
ArticleFirst describes items listed on the table of contents page of individual issues of more than 13,000 journals. Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item from a journal. Most records can provide a list of libraries that hold the journal title.

Compendex

Compendex is one of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases available to engineers with 14 million records across 190 engineering disciplines. Available on Engineering Village, users get results that are consistently accurate. Relevant. Up-to-date. And easy to find. Compendex indexes 1,031 journals that contain articles-in-press. Compendex covers subjects in every engineering discipline including: Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Mining Engineering.

Computer Database

Computer Database provides full-text and image articles for a wide variety of research applications, including: Competitive analysis of high tech companies and their products; Research on industry trends in telecommunications, electronics, robotics and more; Research on software and hardware.

Computer Source

Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

Google Scholar
A good place to start if you need to find more scholarly information about computer game design and development.

IEEE Xplore

IEEE Xplore contains full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

ProQuest (All databases)

SpringerLink

SpringerLink is the platform for European based publisher Springer. It provides online access to reference works and other e-books, in addition to their journals in the scientific, technical, and medical fields.

Web of Science

Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Subject Guide

Tom Volkening's picture
Tom Volkening
Contact:
MSU Libraries
366 W Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-1498
Website / Blog Page
Michigan State University