Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Spectra & Spectral Data: Infrared Spectra

Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews Last updated: 02-23-2009

Infrared Spectra

Aldrich library of FT-IR spectra / Charles J. Pouchert Milwaukee, Wis. : Aldrich Chemical Co., c1985. 2 v.
Condensed phase IR spectra, arranged by chemical class and complexity. Indexes:name, molecular formula, CAS registry number. 11,000 compounds.
Main Library Closed Reference, 1 Center  QD96.I5 P66 1985

Aldrich library of infrared spectra. 3rd ed. / Charles J. Pouchert 2d ed. Milwaukee : Aldrich Chemical Co., c1981.
Alphabetical and MF indexes 1975
Main Library Closed Reference, 1 Center QC457 .P6 1981

Characteristic frequencies of chemical groups in the infra- red. Amsterdam, New York, Elsevier Pub. Co., 1963.
Main Library QD 95.6

Index of vibrational spectra of inorganic and organometallic compounds. London, Butterworths, 1972-1977
25,000 compounds, IR and Raman, spectra not included
Main Library QC453 .G74 v.1-3.

Infrared spectra of minerals and related inorganic compounds / J. A. Gadsden. London : Butterworths, 1975. 
Main Library QD96.I5 G3

Infrared absorption spectra; index. New York : Academic Press 1945/57-1958/62
36,000 references for organic and inorganic compounds, chemical substance index, spectra not included. 
Main Library Z7144.S7 H38

Infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic and coordination compounds New York : Wiley, c1997. 5th ed. 
Main Library QD96.I5 N33 1997 Parts A & B

Infrared band handbook New York, Plenum Press, 1970
27,000 bands, spectra not included
Main Library QC457 .S98 1970

The Infrared spectra handbook of inorganic compounds. Philadelphia, Pa. : Sadtler, c1984. 
Main Library QC464 .I54 1984

Interpreted infrared spectra. Herman A. Szymanski. New York, Plenum Press, 1964. 
Main Library QD95 .S97 v. 1-3.

Sadtler infrared spectra handbook of minerals and clays / [edited by John R. Ferraro]. Publisher Philadelphia, Pa. c1982. 
Main Library QE369.S65 S23 1982

Sadtler handbook of infrared spectra / editor, William W. Simons. Philadelphia : Sadtler Research Laboratories, c1978. 
Main Library Reference Collection QC453 .S73 1978b

Tabulation of infrared spectral data / David Dolphin, Alexander Wick. New York : Wiley, c1977. 
Main Library QC457 .D64

TRC spectral data : ultraviolet / Kenneth N. Marsh, director. College Station : Thermodynamics Research Center, Texas A&M University System, 
Main Library Oversized Collection QC459 .T72 1985 Vols. 1-26 (1985-2000)

Michigan State University