Skip to main content
Michigan State University

Diversity Resources in the MSU Libraries: Research Guides

Research Guides

Best Bets in Ethnic Studies

Lists suggested databases.

Best Bets in Gender Studies

Lists suggested databases.

African American Studies Research Guide

This guide provides background information, information on how to find articles and books, e-books, a link to the online African American Experience, art, atlas and maps, audio resources, biography, films, images, links to the Left of Black series, literature, microfilm, music, newspapers, primary sources, radio and tv shows, reference tools, special collections, statistics, selected websites, an online course on African American History, milestones in black history, outrageoous justice : riots, lynching, and court trials, tips for graduate students, and a PhD Comprehensive Reading List.

Arab American Studies Research Guide

This guide provides background information, information on how to find articles and books, sample new books, film resources, MSU museum resources, newsppaers, reference tools, Special Collection, statistics, and selected websites.

Asian Pacific American Studies Research Guide

This guide provides background information, information on how to find articles and books, sample new books, atlas and maps, biography, a link to Asian American Drama, films, images, newspapers, primary sources, reference tools, special collections, statistics, and selected websites.

European Americans Research Guide

This guide provides background information, information on how to find articles and books, sample new books, films, newspapers, primary sources, reference tools, and selected websites.

Immigrants in the United States

This guide provides background information, information on how to find articles and books, films, newspapers, a link to North American Immigrant Letters, primary sources, reference tools, and MSU Museum resources.

Latino American Studies Research Guide

This guide provides background information, information on how to find articles and books,  films, newspapers, primary sources, reference tools, and selected websites.

Native American Studies Research Guide

This guide contains background information, information on how to find articles and books, sample new books, a link to the online American Indian Experience, art, atlas and maps, audio resources, biography, fiction, film resources, government documents, images, microfilm, music, newspapers, primary sources, refernce tools, special collections, statistics, and selected web sites.

Jewish Studies Resources Guide

This guide includes sections on Jewish History, Israel, Jewish Literature/Film/Theatre, Judaism/Jewish Thought, as well as access to the online Encyclopaedia Judaica.

Muslim Studies Research Guide

This guide includes sections on finding articles, related library research guides, and access to the Oxford Islamic Studies Online.

Lesbian, Bisexual, Gay and Transgender Resources

This guide provides background, information on finding articles, online catalogs, special collections, and selected web resources.

Services for Persons with Disabilities 

Michigan State University