Skip to main content
Michigan State University

CEM 395/495: Key Chemistry Databases/Finding Journals

Finding Articles & Data

Find Articles & Data

Below is a list of SELECTED scholarly databases relevant to your class topic. For a list of all databases (and other electronic resources) available in the MSU Libraries, go to the Libraries Index/Database Search Page
|
**NOTE: To access electronic resources when off-campus, you must log in with your MSU NetID and password. If you have trouble accessing an electronic resource, please call Distance Learning Services, the Libraries' 24/7 Support Line, at 1-800-500-1554.

Reaxys

Reaxys includes three chemistry information databases: Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry.  It is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is built to support chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry.  Please visit http://www.info.reaxys.com to learn more about Reaxys.

SciFinder

SciFinder covers all field of chemistry, broadly defined.  So, the traditional chemistry disciplines (organic, inorganic, biochemistry, analytical chemistry, etc.) as well as related disciplines in biology, medicine, and engineering (chemical engineering, geochemistry, agricultural chemistry, biomedical and medicinal chemistry, biotechnology, materials science, pharmacology, toxicology, environmental science and hazardous waste management.) For help with SciFinder see http://www.cas.org/support/scifi/


Web of Science

Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

 

Search the MSU Library Catalog

Michigan State University