An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage begins in 1990.
Provides indexing and full text of Harper's Weekly, an important journal documenting American society and culture from 1857 to 1912. This resource will primarily be of interest to scholars in history, art, sociology, and literature.
The LEXIS service contains major archives of federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, state and federal regulations and public records from major U.S. states. The NEXIS service is a leading news and business information service which contains more than 7,100 sources, of which 3,700 provide their entire publications online.
"This project makes English-language oral histories easily accessible for the first time, giving voice to typically unheard people from all walks of life from around the world. The database provides detailed indexing of oral history collections, repositories, and narratives, along with links to full text, audio, and video where available."
"...the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research....The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works."
Offers bibliographic access to the complete range of sport disciplines and subdisciplines, including sports medicine, applied physiology, training, sport techniques, coaching, doping, biomechanics, sport management, economics, history, biography and more.
"...intended to serve as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1700 and 2000. The database includes more than 25,000 pages of documents pertaining to Women and Social Movements, a dictionary of social movements and organizations, a chronology of U.S. women's history, and teaching tools with lesson ideas and document-based questions related to the website's document projects."
Michael Unsworth History Librarian ------------------------ firstname.lastname@example.org Voice: 517-884-0854 Fax: 517-432-8050 ------------------------ Collections Management MSU Libraries 100 Library Michigan State University East Lansing MI 48824-1048