Skip to main content
Michigan State University

AgNIC Viticulture: Publications

MSU maintains the Viticulture information site within the AgNIC alliance. The site contains links to information and provides the opportunity to ask reference questions.

Journals & Newsletters

American Fruit Grower
American Journal of Enology and Viticulture
American Vineyard [publisher] and American Vineyard [selected articles]
Australian & New Zealand Grapegrower & Winemaker
Australian & New Zealand Wine Industry Journal (Search the table of contents of all Journals by entering a title, keyword, author, or volume).
Australian Journal of Grape and Wine Research. Click here for the Table of Contents to the issues.
Australian Viticulture. [Journal index is in Volume 6, no. 6.]
Dan Berger: On Wine - Dan Berger, a columnist for the Napa Valley Register, publishes a weekly newsletter on wines and winemaking.
Dan Berger: On Wine - Dan Berger, a columnist for the Napa Valley Register, publishes a weekly newsletter on wines and winemaking.
Enology Notes (This information was originally published as e-mail missives to Virginia vintners).
Finger Lakes Times
Fruit Winemaking Quarterly (a subscritption-based print publication from New Zealand)
Grape Vine from Vin de Vin Wine Tasting and Collecting
International Journal of Vine and Wine Sciences - The International Journal of Vine and Wine Sciences publishes original works and syntheses, as well as research notes in French or in English, in the fields of vine-growing and oenological science and technology.
Newsletter from the OARDC Grape Branch
The New York Grapevine - a newsletter developed primarily for grape growers and processors - both inside and outside of New York State. Regular columns address issues of interest to growers in the juice and wine industries and include articles by major processors, researchers and others.
New York Times - Dining & Wine - The New York Times - Dining & Wine section offers a variety of information on wine.
New York Wine News (NYWine) - a newsletter created especially for our Canadian export program, but a large portion of the information may be of interest to many others.
New York Wine and Grape Foundation - Uncork New York!
On Wine by Fred McMillin
Practical Winery and Vineyard
Small Fruits Review - (Formerly The Journal of Small Fruit and Viticulture)
Vineyard & Vintage View Newsletter for Missouri Grape Growers and Wine Makers, 1990-2000
Vineyard & Winery Management
Vineyard Vantage
Vintner's Corner - Index, from Virginia Tech
Viticulture Notes is a bi-monthly technical newsletter issued by Dr. Tony K. Wolf, Viticulture Extension Specialist at Virginia Tech.
Virginia Vegetable, Small Fruit and Specialty Crops Newsletter, from Virginia Cooperative Extension
Vitis: Journal of Grapevine Research
Vitis-VEA - Viticulture and Enology Abstracts (Searchable article archives)
Western Fruit Grower
Wine Business - News (formerly SmartWine)
Wine Business Insider (Paying subscription needed to access articles)
Wine Business Monthly (Searchable article archives)
Wine East
Wine Enthusiast
Wine on the Web - "Wine on the Web is a unique Internet publication. It is an independent magazine with audio and is constantly updated. It aims to be the wine consumer's friend by recommending wine for most budgets."
WineMaker magazine - Creating your own great wines.
The Wine Press - a weekly bulletin originally created for New York grape growers and wineries, parts of it may interest others.
Wines and Vines
Wine Spectator
Wine X Magazine - wine, food and an intelligent slice of vice
Winetitles - "Specialist publisher to the wine industry" [Australian titles]
WineUpdate - The first stop for wine lovers on the web, WineUpdate.com gathers the day's news, reviews, and event postings and summarizes them with links to the source pages. Sources include international newspapers, wine publications such as Wine Spectator, Wine Today and Decanter, and wine websites such as Robin Garr's Wine Lovers' Page. Over a thousand of these sources are categorized and rated on the Links page. There are also the latest results from Wine Competitions, which are searchable by winery, varietal and vintage.
Additional grape and wine titles can be linkd to at: Vine2wine.com

Online Books

Michigan State University