Encyclopedia of Agrophysics [electronic resource]
The Encyclopedia of Agrophysics provides about 250 informative articles and ca 400 glossary terms covering all aspects of agrophysics. The authors represent renowned specialists in various disciplines in agrophysics from a wide variety of countries. Agrophysics is important both for research and practical use not only in agriculture, but also in areas like environmental science, land reclamation, food processing etc. Agrophysics is a relatively new interdisciplinary field closely related to Agrochemistry, Agrobiology, Agroclimatology and Agroecology. Nowadays it has been fully accepted as an agricultural and environmental discipline. It is a volume which will nicely complement the recently published Encyclopedia of Soil Science, which was published in the same series.
Annual Review of Biomedical Engineering [electronic resource],
In publication since 1999, covers the significant developments in the broad field of Biomedical Engineering, including biomechanics, biomaterials, computational genomics and proteomics, tissue engineering, biomonitoring, health care engineering, drug delivery bioelectrical engineering, biochemical engineering, and biomedical imaging topics.
Annual Review of Biophysics [electronic resource],
In publication since 1972, covers significant developments in the field of Biophysics, including Macromolecular Structure, Function and Dynamics, Theoretical and Computational Biophysics, Molecular Biophysics of the Cell, Physical Systems Biology, Membrane Biophysics, Biotechnology, Nanotechnology, and Emerging Techniques. Includes Annual Review of Biophysics and Bioengineering (1972 - 1984), Annual Review of Biophysics and Biophysical Chemistry (1985 - 1991), and Annual Review of Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure (1992 - 2007)
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
Print resource: Main Library - R857.M3 E63 2004 v.1 & 2
Written by some 400 subject experts representing diverse academic and applied domains, this multidisciplinary resource surveys the vanguard of biomaterials and biomedical engineering technologies utilizing biomaterials -- uncovering current lines of research as well as innovative applications in tissue engineering, prosthetics, drug delivery, biosensors, and medical devices. The Encyclopedia vibrantly portrays field progress through the placement of nearly 9,000 literature citations, 200 chemical structures and equations, and 350 color graphics. c2004.
Patents and Patent Information at the MSU Libraries Research Guide
Guide to US and international patent resources.
By Julia Frankosky
U.S. Government Technical Information Indexes and Reports - US and International Patents, and "How do I read a Patent?"
By Julia Frankosky
Information Resources For New Engineering Graduate Students - Patents
This guide will introduce you to the resources and services regarding patent information. By Tom Volkening