Skip to main content
Michigan State University

American Ethnic History: Selected Reference and Primary Sources in the MSU Libraries (under construction): Other Ethnic Groups A-E

Resources

Albanians

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 250

Austrians

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 147

Arabs

Arab American almanac

Arab-American experience in the United States and Canada : a classified, annotated bibliography

Arab-American handbook : a guide to the Arab, Arab-American & Muslim worlds

Arab American Studies Research Guide

Arabic-speaking immigrants in the United States and Canada : a bibliographical guide with annotation

Arabs in America, 1492-1977 : a chronology & fact book

Arabs in the United States : a selected list of  reference  print version    online version

Basques

Basque Americans : a guide to information sources

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel
252

Belgians

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 250

British

Authors of their lives : the personal correspondence of British immigrants to North America in the nineteenth century

British immigration to the United States 1776-1914

Discoveries of America : personal accounts of British emigrants to North America during the Revolution

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 76-98

Invisible immigrants; the adaptation of English and Scottish immigrants in nineteenth-century America

Bulgarians

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 252

Cambodians

Bibliography of Cambodian, Hmong, Lao, and Vietnamese American

Carotho-Rusynsians

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 146

Caribbeans

Directory of Caribbean personalities in Britain and North America

Notable Caribbeans and Caribbean Americans : a biographical dictionary

Chinese

China and America; a bibliography of interactions, foreign and domestic

Chinese in California; a brief bibliographic history

Chinese in Hawaii: a bibliographic survey

History reclaimed : an annotated bibliography of Chinese language materials on the Chinese of America

Writings on the Chinese in California

Croats

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 251-251

Cubans

Cuba, Cubans and Cuban-Americans, 1902-1991 : a bibliography

Cubans in the United States : a bibliography for research in the social and behavioral sciences, 1960-1983

Czechs

Czechs and Slovaks in North America : a bibliography

Czechs in America, 1633-1977 : a chronology & fact book

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 87-92

Danes 

Danes in North America

Danish-American life and letters : [a bibliography]

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 29-37

New life : Danish emigration to North America as described by the emigrants themselves in letters

Tante Johanne : letters of a Danish immigrant family, 1887-1910

Dutch

Dutch American voices : letters from the United States, 1850-1930

Dutch Americans : a guide to information sources

Dutch in the Americas, 1600-1800 : a narrative history with the catalogue of an exhibition of rare prints, maps, and illustrated books from the John Carter Brown Library

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 256-258

Iowa letters : Dutch immigrants on the American frontier

Remembrance of patria : Dutch arts and culture in colonial America, 1609-1776

English see British

Estonians

Estonians in America, 1627-1975 : a chronology & fact book

Europeans

American ethnic groups, the European heritage : a bibliography of doctoral dissertations completed at American universities

European American Studies Research Guide

European immigrant women in the United States : a biographical dictionary

European immigration and ethnicity in the United States and Canada : a historical bibliography

Michigan State University