Skip to main content
Michigan State University

American Ethnic History: Selected Reference and Primary Sources in the MSU Libraries (under construction): Other Ethnic Groups F-R

Resources

Filipinos

Filipino American lives

Filipinos in the United States : a print and digital resource guide : a selected and annotated bibliography on the Filipino American experience

Pinoy, the first wave, 1898-1941

Second wave : Pinay & Pinoy (1945-1960)

Tomorrow's memories : a diary, 1924-1928

Finns  

Finns in America and Finland : a bibliography of the writings of John I. Kolehmainen, 1936-1995

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 38-56

French

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 181-183

Greeks

Bibliographic guide on Greeks in the United States, 1890-1968

Greeks in America, 1528-1977 : a chronology & fact book

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 254-264

Hispanics/Latinos

Annotated and indexed bibliography of documents, reports and published materials on Hispanics in Michigan 

Celebrating Latino folklore : an encyclopedia of cultural traditions

Latino American Studies Research Guide

Dictionary of Latino civil rights history Print  Online 

Encyclopedia Latina : history, culture, and society in the United States

Encyclopedia of Latino popular culture

Latino America : a state-by-state encyclopedia

Latino studies

Sourcebook of Hispanic culture in the United States

Voices of the U.S. Latino experience

Hmongs

Bibliography of Cambodian, Hmong, Lao, and Vietnamese American

Hmong-related works, 1996-2006 : an annotated bibliography

Hungarians 

Hazardous quest : Hungarian immigrants in the United States, 1895-1920 : a documentary

Hungarians in the United States and Canada : a bibliography

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 99-102

Icelanders

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 253

Indochinese

Bibliography of Cambodian, Hmong, Lao, and Vietnamese Americans

Passages : an anthology of the Southeast Asian refugee experience

Pearls of great price : Southeast Asian writings

Voices from Southeast Asia : the refugee experience in the United States

Koreans

Annotated bibliography on Koreans in America

Korean Americans : an annotated bibliography of Korean and English language materials

Kyopo

Laotians

Bibliography of Cambodian, Hmong, Lao, and Vietnamese Americans

Latvians

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 138-144

Lithuanians

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 138-144

Lithuanian publications in the United States, 1874-1910 : a bibliography

Lithuanians in America, 1651-1975 : a chronology & fact book

Norwegians

America-America letters : a Norwegian-American family correspondence

Diaries of an Isle Royale fisherman

From America to Norway : Norwegian-American immigrant letters, 1838-1914

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 1-28

In their own words : letters from Norwegian immigrants

Pacific Islanders

Asian American community studies : selected references

Asian and Pacific Americans : a selected bibliography (1995-2004) with annotations and teaching resources for social work educators

Bibliography of Pacific/Asian American materials in the Library of Congress

Pacific/Asian Americans : a selected and annotated bibliography of recent materials

Pacific Islander Americans : an annotated bibliography in the social sciences

CrossTalk : bibliography : Asian and Pacific American sensuality and sexuality

Poles

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 112-129

Polish American history and culture : a classified bibliography

Selected bibliography of sources : the Polish American community in the greater Buffalo, New York area

Writing home--immigrants in Brazil and the United States, 1890-1891

Portuguese

Portuguese in the United States : a bibliography

Portuguese in the United States : a bibliography. First supplement

Puerto Ricans

Boricuas en el norte

Puerto Ricans and other minority groups in the continental United States : an annotated bibliography

Puerto Ricans : migration and general bibliography

Puerto Ricans on the United States mainland; a bibliography of reports, texts, critical studies, and related materials

Portuguese

Portuguese in the United States : a bibliography

Romanians 

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 136-137

Romanians in America and Canada : a guide to information sources

Romanians in the United States and Canada : guide to ancestry and heritage research

Russians 

California through Russian eyes, 1806-1848

Colonial Russian America : Kyrill T. Khlebnikov's reports, 1817-1832

Diaries of Marya Zaturenska, 1938-1944

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 145

Russian America : a biographical dictionary

Russian American Company : correspondence of the governors, communications sent, 1818

Russian sketches : memoirs of Alexander Davydoff

Russians in America : a chronology & fact book

So far from home : Russians in early California

Michigan State University