Skip to main content
Michigan State University

American Ethnic History: Selected Reference and Primary Sources in the MSU Libraries (under construction): Other Ethnic Groups S-Z

Resources

Scotts-Irish

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 74-75

Scotts 

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 74-75

Invisible immigrants; the adaptation of English and Scottish immigrants in nineteenth-century America

Scotland and the Americas, 1600 to 1800

Scotland and the Americas, c. 1650 - c. 1939 : a documentary source book

Scots-American connection : a comprehensive bibliography and biographical list extracted from Portable utopia, Glasgow and the United States

Serbs

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 254-255

Serbs in the United States and Canada : a comprehensive bibliography

Sikhs

Sikhs in North America : an annotated bibliography

Slovaks 

Czechs and Slovaks in North America : a bibliography

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 93-98

Slovenes 

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 130-135

Pot slovenskih izseljencev na tuje : od Ljubljane do Ellis Islanda : Otoka solza v New Yorku 1880-1924
Summary in English and German

Slovenes in the United States and Canada : a bibliography

South Asians

Asian Indian culture in America : a bibliography of research documents

Swedes 

Happy as a big sunflower : adventures in the West, 1876-1880

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels
198-218

Letters from the promised land : Swedes in America, 1840-1914

Up in the Rocky Mountains : writing the Swedish immigrant experience

Swiss

American apprenticeship : the letters of Emil Frey, 1860-1865

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reel 253

Switzerland and the United States of America; relations of Switzerland with the United States, Swiss emigration: bibliography

Ukrainians  

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels 103-111

Ukrainians in America, 1608-1975 : a chronology & fact book

Ukrainians in Canada and the United States : a guide to information sources

Ukrainians in North America : a select bibliography

Vietnamese 

Bibliography of Cambodian, Hmong, Lao, and Vietnamese Americans

Emergence of the Vietnamese American communities : a bibliography of works including selected annotated citations

Vietnamese in America : an annotated bibliography of materials

Welsh 

Classified bibliography of Welsh Americans

Immigrant in America
Microfilm set. Reels
 82-86

Welsh women : an annotated bibliography of women in Wales and women of Welsh descent in America

West Indians

West Indian Americans : a research guide

Yugoslavs

Guide and bibliography to research on Yugoslavs in the United States and Canada

Serbs in the United States and Canada : a comprehensive bibliography

 

 

 

Michigan State University