Browse By Subject
Research Guides
A Rembrandt in the Attic? Researching Artists and Finding the Value of Works of Art
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2009
Have you been wondering who painted that portrait handed down to you by your Grandmother? Are you curious about the artist who made that ceramic vase you found? This guide will offer tips on researching your art work and determining its value.
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2009
Have you been wondering who painted that portrait handed down to you by your Grandmother? Are you curious about the artist who made that ceramic vase you found? This guide will offer tips on researching your art work and determining its value.
Academic Integrity and Library Research
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide contains a video, a PowerPoint presentation, Web links and library resources to help students understand academic integrity and avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide contains a video, a PowerPoint presentation, Web links and library resources to help students understand academic integrity and avoid plagiarism.
African Activist Archive at MSU Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
A description with links to MSU Libraries holdings of the African Activist Archive
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
A description with links to MSU Libraries holdings of the African Activist Archive
African American Art: a Guide to Resources
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide serves as a starting point for researching African American art using MSU Library resources.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide serves as a starting point for researching African American art using MSU Library resources.
African Art: a Guide to Resources
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide serves as a starting point for researching African Art in the MSU Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide serves as a starting point for researching African Art in the MSU Libraries.
Africana (African Studies) at the MSU Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
The Africana Reference Library (Main Library, 2nd floor, East Wing) contains offices of the Africana librarians & reference works.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
The Africana Reference Library (Main Library, 2nd floor, East Wing) contains offices of the Africana librarians & reference works.
AFS@MSU
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Quick links to pages detailing the use of central storage space at Michigan State University
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Quick links to pages detailing the use of central storage space at Michigan State University
Agriculture Experiment Station Documents - Search Strategies
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Locating agricultural experiment/extension/cooperative service station publications can be challenging due to the way they are cataloged. This guide will show strategies to locate these documents quickly and efficiently.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Locating agricultural experiment/extension/cooperative service station publications can be challenging due to the way they are cataloged. This guide will show strategies to locate these documents quickly and efficiently.
Agriculture Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information on agricultural subjects including crops, soils, forages, farm management, agricultural and biosystems engineering, and sustainable agriculture (SARE).
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information on agricultural subjects including crops, soils, forages, farm management, agricultural and biosystems engineering, and sustainable agriculture (SARE).
Amino Acids Pathfinder
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews Last updated: 01-19-2010
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews Last updated: 01-19-2010
Animal Alternatives - IACUC
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Library resources, materials, and web sites for finding alternatives to the use of animals in laboratory research and educational settings.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Library resources, materials, and web sites for finding alternatives to the use of animals in laboratory research and educational settings.
Apparel & Textiles
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for conducting research related to apparel and textiles.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for conducting research related to apparel and textiles.
ASABE Technical Library Contents
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
ASABE Technical Library provides online access to ASABE standards, meeting and conference papers, textbooks, and monographs beginning with 2001. This guide lists titles and links to the contents of the Technical Library.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
ASABE Technical Library provides online access to ASABE standards, meeting and conference papers, textbooks, and monographs beginning with 2001. This guide lists titles and links to the contents of the Technical Library.
Asian Art Resources
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide provides assistance with locating basic English-language resources for researching Chinese, Japanese, and Korean art.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide provides assistance with locating basic English-language resources for researching Chinese, Japanese, and Korean art.
Atmospheric Sciences Guide - Climatology, Meteorology
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will assist you in finding materials in these atmospheric sciences: climatology and meterology.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will assist you in finding materials in these atmospheric sciences: climatology and meterology.
Baroque Choral Music
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2009
Research methods for choral music of the Baroque era, including reference material, scores, recordings, books.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2009
Research methods for choral music of the Baroque era, including reference material, scores, recordings, books.
Biofuels and Bioenergy Resources
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2009
A guide to information resources for biofuels and bioenergy
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2009
A guide to information resources for biofuels and bioenergy
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information, documents, and data on agricultural and biosystems engineering topics.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information, documents, and data on agricultural and biosystems engineering topics.
Bloomberg Guide
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2011
This is a guide for getting started with our Bloomberg terminal.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2011
This is a guide for getting started with our Bloomberg terminal.
Botany Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information on plants, including floras, taxonomy, identification keys, habitat and growing needs.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information on plants, including floras, taxonomy, identification keys, habitat and growing needs.
British Isles Free Web Sites
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Selective guide to free web sites about the British Isles organized by broad topics: general and history; images and museums; libraries; literature/language; news; politics, government, and contemporary society.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Selective guide to free web sites about the British Isles organized by broad topics: general and history; images and museums; libraries; literature/language; news; politics, government, and contemporary society.
British Isles: Getting Started
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Begin with this guide if you want to research a topic on United Kingdom, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, or Northern Ireland
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Begin with this guide if you want to research a topic on United Kingdom, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, or Northern Ireland
British Studies: the 18th Century, a Guide to Topics in the MSU Libraries' Collections
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
British Victorian Period Research
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This is a guide to doing research on topics about 19th-century Britain and Ireland, meant to be be useful to students in English and in history.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This is a guide to doing research on topics about 19th-century Britain and Ireland, meant to be be useful to students in English and in history.
Business Electronic Resources
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A listing of library online databases, books, and electronic resources relative to all fields of business.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A listing of library online databases, books, and electronic resources relative to all fields of business.
Career Resources
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
A guide to the career-related resources available in the MSU Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
A guide to the career-related resources available in the MSU Libraries.
Casino/Gambling Industry Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
This guide will get you started on research in the casino/gambling industry.
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
This guide will get you started on research in the casino/gambling industry.
Catalogs of English Medieval Manuscripts in the M.S.U. Libraries
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Last updated: 11-20-2006
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Last updated: 11-20-2006
Certified Human Resources Specialist Seminar - Additional Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2010
Page Coordinator: Laura Leavitt leavitt9@msu.edu Last updated: 05-04-2010
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2010
Page Coordinator: Laura Leavitt leavitt9@msu.edu Last updated: 05-04-2010
Checking Out MSU Library Books: Information for High School Teachers and Students
- Last Updated Jul 8, 2010
- Last Updated Jul 8, 2010
Chemistry Resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews Last updated: 03-11-2009
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews Last updated: 03-11-2009
Choosing the Appropriate Biology Literature Database
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
This guide should help scientists identify the best biology literature databases to use for their particular topic or field of study.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
This guide should help scientists identify the best biology literature databases to use for their particular topic or field of study.
Citizen Participation
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Covers political, social, environmental and economic activities aimed at building a better and more democratic and sustainable society
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Covers political, social, environmental and economic activities aimed at building a better and more democratic and sustainable society
Club Management
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will get you started on research in the club management industry.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will get you started on research in the club management industry.
College Selection Guides
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Locate the college selection guides and directories available in the MSU Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Locate the college selection guides and directories available in the MSU Libraries.
Consumer Health Resources
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Michigan State University health science librarians list here some of the best Web sites available for consumer searching for health information. Most of the sites are freely available to the public. A few are only available to MSU affiliates.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Michigan State University health science librarians list here some of the best Web sites available for consumer searching for health information. Most of the sites are freely available to the public. A few are only available to MSU affiliates.
Converting Data to Shapefiles or georeferenced files
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Some datasets purchased by MSU Libraries have GIS-ready functionality. This guide links to several resources with the ability to export data or images to Shapefile, GeoTIFF or GeoPDF formats.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Some datasets purchased by MSU Libraries have GIS-ready functionality. This guide links to several resources with the ability to export data or images to Shapefile, GeoTIFF or GeoPDF formats.
Creating Stable Links to Electronic Articles
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide describes how to create stable links to articles licensed by the MSU Libraries.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide describes how to create stable links to articles licensed by the MSU Libraries.
Detailed Land and Property Information in Michigan
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Various resources are available for researching a particular property or building in Michigan.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Various resources are available for researching a particular property or building in Michigan.
Doing Jewish Genealogy, Doing History in the Nazi Camps
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Part of the Telling Family Stories: Jews, Genealogy, and History Project/Legacy Heritage Fund Grant; co-sponsored by Congregation Kehillat Israel Adult Education
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Part of the Telling Family Stories: Jews, Genealogy, and History Project/Legacy Heritage Fund Grant; co-sponsored by Congregation Kehillat Israel Adult Education
DynaMed Mobile Application
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Instructions for downloading the DynaMed mobile app
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Instructions for downloading the DynaMed mobile app
E-Researching Canada, Eh?
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2009
Presentation given to the MSU Canadian Studies Center, Sept. 24, 2009.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2009
Presentation given to the MSU Canadian Studies Center, Sept. 24, 2009.
Education in Other Countries
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to finding education research in areas outside the United States.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to finding education research in areas outside the United States.
Education Journals
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to finding and evaluating journals on education topics.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to finding and evaluating journals on education topics.
Education Overview
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
A brief look at the research materials related to Education available through the MSU Libraries
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
A brief look at the research materials related to Education available through the MSU Libraries
Education Statistics Sources
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
A guide to finding education related statistics.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
A guide to finding education related statistics.
Electronic Mathematics Journals
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A list of electronic journals in mathematics/statistics in alphabetical order.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A list of electronic journals in mathematics/statistics in alphabetical order.
Electronic Medical Books
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Medical e-books including 1.) A VERY select list of titles arranged alphabetically by specialty or subject; 2.) Collections: Arranged by vendor packages; 3.)directions for keyword searching for ALL medical e-books in the Catalog.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Medical e-books including 1.) A VERY select list of titles arranged alphabetically by specialty or subject; 2.) Collections: Arranged by vendor packages; 3.)directions for keyword searching for ALL medical e-books in the Catalog.
English and American art song
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2009
Tips on finding vocal music by American and English composers.
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2009
Tips on finding vocal music by American and English composers.
English Medieval Manuscripts on Microform
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This is a guide to English medieval manuscripts on microform in the M.S.U. Libraries. Location in the Library is Copy Center/PRR/Microforms, 2nd floor west wing. Last updated: 10-31-2007
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This is a guide to English medieval manuscripts on microform in the M.S.U. Libraries. Location in the Library is Copy Center/PRR/Microforms, 2nd floor west wing. Last updated: 10-31-2007
Evaluating Web Pages
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Sources to help with picking a credible web resource.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Sources to help with picking a credible web resource.
Event Planning, Conventions, and Meeting Resources
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will get you started on research in the event planning industry.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will get you started on research in the event planning industry.
Evidence Based Medicine Guide
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Information about, and resources for, evidence based medicine
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Information about, and resources for, evidence based medicine
Fast Facts
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Select a category from the tabs above for reference tools available online. These sites include academic, government and commercial sources. Some sites are accessible only to current MSU students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Select a category from the tabs above for reference tools available online. These sites include academic, government and commercial sources. Some sites are accessible only to current MSU students, faculty and staff.
Fast Track to Library Research: Conducting a Literature Review
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
This guide contains videos, seminar class information, and print instructions to assist graduate students who plan to complete a literature review.
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
This guide contains videos, seminar class information, and print instructions to assist graduate students who plan to complete a literature review.
Finding & Storing Images
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This page is not comprehensive nor does it recommend any product listed.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This page is not comprehensive nor does it recommend any product listed.
Finding British Parliamentary Papers in the M.S.U. Libraries, 2007 edition
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Finding British Parliamentary Papers in the M.S.U. Libraries, Collections Guide No. 6 (Advanced)
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Finding Country Info
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
A short guide to finding MSU Library Resources on countries of the world
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
A short guide to finding MSU Library Resources on countries of the world
Finding Dissertations and Theses
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
This guide will help you obtain the full text of a doctoral dissertation or master's thesis.
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
This guide will help you obtain the full text of a doctoral dissertation or master's thesis.
Finding Information About Architecture
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide provides suggestions on how to find basic information about architecture.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide provides suggestions on how to find basic information about architecture.
Finding Planning Reports in the MSU Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
MSU Libraries has an extensive collection of local and regional government planning reports.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
MSU Libraries has an extensive collection of local and regional government planning reports.
Finding Practice Guidelines
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Practice guidelines provide recommendations on the appropriate treatment and care of people with specific diseases and conditions.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Practice guidelines provide recommendations on the appropriate treatment and care of people with specific diseases and conditions.
Finding Veterinary Medicine Related Journal Articles
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Page Coordinator: Sheila Bryant Last updated: 04-21-2010
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Page Coordinator: Sheila Bryant Last updated: 04-21-2010
Finding Women's History Primary Sources
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This research guide provides an introduction to selected print and electronic resources for finding primary sources in women's history.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This research guide provides an introduction to selected print and electronic resources for finding primary sources in women's history.
Food Service Industry
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will get you started on research in the food service industry.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will get you started on research in the food service industry.
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) A Description of Versions Held by the MSU Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2010
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2010
Forestry Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This is a guide to resources in the study of Forestry.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This is a guide to resources in the study of Forestry.
Dendrology: the scientific study of trees
Silviculture: the growing and cultivation of trees. from The New Oxford American Dictionary, 2nd. Erin McKean. Oxford University Press, 2005
France: Getting Started
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide points the researcher to the primary index(es) needed to find articles on a topic. Use it to find a few KEY resources to get started in your research. It will be most useful for history, literature, or language topics.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide points the researcher to the primary index(es) needed to find articles on a topic. Use it to find a few KEY resources to get started in your research. It will be most useful for history, literature, or language topics.
French horn music and literature
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2009
Call numbers and subject headings for French horn music, literature, biographies of hornists.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2009
Call numbers and subject headings for French horn music, literature, biographies of hornists.
French Language Dictionaries
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This is a guide to French language dictionaries in the M.S.U. Libraries in all formats.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This is a guide to French language dictionaries in the M.S.U. Libraries in all formats.
GERMAN RESOURCES IN THE CENTER FOR RESEARCH LIBRARIES
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
An overview of resources available from CRL: formats include print, microforms, and electronic resources, available through ILL or online access.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
An overview of resources available from CRL: formats include print, microforms, and electronic resources, available through ILL or online access.
GERMAN STUDIES - BASIC RESOURCES
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Basic reference works; links to general databases and websites; subject headings and call numbers for general materials
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Basic reference works; links to general databases and websites; subject headings and call numbers for general materials
GIS Guide
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Guide to GIS at MSU, finding datasets, GIS data libraries, and GIS utilities and software.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Guide to GIS at MSU, finding datasets, GIS data libraries, and GIS utilities and software.
Guide to Food Safety Resources
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for researching food safety issues.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for researching food safety issues.
Health Care Policy
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
a brief guide to useful sources of information on the complexities of health care policy.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
a brief guide to useful sources of information on the complexities of health care policy.
Holocaust Sources: Documents in the MSU Libraries Related to the Study of the Holocaust
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Horticulture and Gardening Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
Horticulture is the the cultivation of flowers (floriculture), fruits (pomology), vegetables (olericulture), or ornamental plants.
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
Horticulture is the the cultivation of flowers (floriculture), fruits (pomology), vegetables (olericulture), or ornamental plants.
Housing Data and Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Data and statistics about housing and buildings.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Data and statistics about housing and buildings.
How to find Numeric Data
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Strategies for locating social science data sets.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Strategies for locating social science data sets.
How to Find Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Search strategies for statistical information and key resources.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Search strategies for statistical information and key resources.
Iberia 1400-1700: English Language Resources
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Contains reference sources about the history of Spain and Portugal and their empires from 1400-1700.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Contains reference sources about the history of Spain and Portugal and their empires from 1400-1700.
Index Searching FAQ
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Frequently Asked Questions about searching for articles.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Frequently Asked Questions about searching for articles.
Industry Research Guides - Specific Industries in Hospitality
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide provides links to various industries in the hospitality field.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide provides links to various industries in the hospitality field.
Intergovernmental Organizations: Searching in the Author and Subject Catalogs
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
Intergovernmental organizations are those bodies that have national governments as members
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
Intergovernmental organizations are those bodies that have national governments as members
Interior Design Resources
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This selection of resources is meant to be a starting point for finding basic information related to interior design.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This selection of resources is meant to be a starting point for finding basic information related to interior design.
InterLibrary Services
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Guide outlines the various services available to the MSU community and to borrowing and lending partners around the globe.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Guide outlines the various services available to the MSU community and to borrowing and lending partners around the globe.
International Development
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Xian Wu Last updated: 05-04-2010
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Xian Wu Last updated: 05-04-2010
International Governmental Organizations (IGOs): Guide by Organization
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Last updated: 08-13-2008
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Last updated: 08-13-2008
International Relations
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Covers international law, institutions, theory of international relations, foreign policy, international political economy, environment, human rights, food security, national security.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Covers international law, institutions, theory of international relations, foreign policy, international political economy, environment, human rights, food security, national security.
International Statistics
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
Sources of international statistical information are held throughout the Michigan State University Libraries. This guide is not comprehensive, but provides information on a selection of some of the most important general sources.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
Sources of international statistical information are held throughout the Michigan State University Libraries. This guide is not comprehensive, but provides information on a selection of some of the most important general sources.
Interpreting the Interior: Israeli Writer and Filmmaker Etgar Keret
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Research guide created in conjunction with library exhibit.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Research guide created in conjunction with library exhibit.
Jazz
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Subject headings and other research tools to lead to jazz performance, history and recordings.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Subject headings and other research tools to lead to jazz performance, history and recordings.
Jesuit relations and allied documents:Travels and Explorations of the Jesuit Missionaries in New France 1610-1791
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
Jewish Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to scholarly resources in selected areas of Jewish Studies, with an emphasis on resources available through the MSU Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to scholarly resources in selected areas of Jewish Studies, with an emphasis on resources available through the MSU Libraries.
Journal Impact Factors
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This guide provides information on what journal impact factors are, different factors that influence impact factors, how to find impact factors, and additional readings. The examples and readings in this guide are geared towards the health sciences.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This guide provides information on what journal impact factors are, different factors that influence impact factors, how to find impact factors, and additional readings. The examples and readings in this guide are geared towards the health sciences.
Keeping Up with the Literature
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
This guide provides information about different methods for keeping up-to-date with the most recent literature in a field of study.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
This guide provides information about different methods for keeping up-to-date with the most recent literature in a field of study.
Laboratory Protocols Resources for the Biological Sciences (MSU Libraries subscriptions)
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Landscape Architecture Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide identifies resources to search when seeking information pertaining to Landscape Architecture, including golf course architecture and design and landscape plant species.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide identifies resources to search when seeking information pertaining to Landscape Architecture, including golf course architecture and design and landscape plant species.
Learn to Speak Library: A Basic Vocabulary/ Vocabulario Básico de Biblioteca (INGLÉS-ESPAÑOL)
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Diana Rivera Last updated: 05-04-2010
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Diana Rivera Last updated: 05-04-2010
Library of Congress Science Classifications
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2010
Page Coordinator: Melissa Yost myost@kbs.msu.edu Last updated: 04-21-2010
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2010
Page Coordinator: Melissa Yost myost@kbs.msu.edu Last updated: 04-21-2010
Library Resources for Communicative Sciences and Disorders
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Useful resources compiled for CSD.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Useful resources compiled for CSD.
Library Resources for Pharmacology and Toxicology--Online Masters Program
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Linguistics Resources in the MSU Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
The guide provides links to MSU library resources and services useful for faculty and students in Linguistics, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) and Second Language Studies (SLS).
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
The guide provides links to MSU library resources and services useful for faculty and students in Linguistics, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) and Second Language Studies (SLS).
Local and State Policy Innovations
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Links to sites that compile examples of innovative policies or best practices for local and state government.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Links to sites that compile examples of innovative policies or best practices for local and state government.
Local Government Planning Reports Online
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Links to local government planning reports available on the Internet. See the gray tabs across the top of the page for various kinds of reports.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Links to local government planning reports available on the Internet. See the gray tabs across the top of the page for various kinds of reports.
Mathematical Biology Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Mathematical Biology is an interdisciplinary field which uses mathematics to model biological processes. the following electronic resources may be useful in exploring this field.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Mathematical Biology is an interdisciplinary field which uses mathematics to model biological processes. the following electronic resources may be useful in exploring this field.
Mathematics Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you with your mathematics library research.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you with your mathematics library research.
Medical Board Exam Preparation
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Resources to help prepare for the USMLE, COMLEX, and medical specialty board exams
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Resources to help prepare for the USMLE, COMLEX, and medical specialty board exams
Medical Image Resources
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide describes where to go for medical images, the restrictions for usage, and basic copyright information. Information on this guide is not intended as legal advice. Please seek appropriate counsel for legal issues concerning copyright.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide describes where to go for medical images, the restrictions for usage, and basic copyright information. Information on this guide is not intended as legal advice. Please seek appropriate counsel for legal issues concerning copyright.
Medieval and Renaissance/Early Modern Studies: Getting Started
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This is GETTING STARTED: Medieval Studies and Renaissance/Early Modern Studies. Getting Started guides point to the primary index(es) you need to find articles on a topic. Use it to learn a few KEY resources to get started in your research.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This is GETTING STARTED: Medieval Studies and Renaissance/Early Modern Studies. Getting Started guides point to the primary index(es) you need to find articles on a topic. Use it to learn a few KEY resources to get started in your research.
Medieval English Peasant
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Medieval West -- Reference Sources and Medieval West -- Additional Web Resources are more extensive research guides in the Libraries' Electronic Resources, research guides section. Last updated: 05-21-2009
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Medieval West -- Reference Sources and Medieval West -- Additional Web Resources are more extensive research guides in the Libraries' Electronic Resources, research guides section. Last updated: 05-21-2009
Medieval Spain
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This research guide points the way to find books, articles, quick facts, and primary sources about Spain from the 400s to the 1500s.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This research guide points the way to find books, articles, quick facts, and primary sources about Spain from the 400s to the 1500s.
Michigan 2012 Ballot Proposals
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Links to information on the six 2012 ballot proposals
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Links to information on the six 2012 ballot proposals
Michigan Crops Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide will help identify current and historic information and documents on selected crops grown in Michigan.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide will help identify current and historic information and documents on selected crops grown in Michigan.
Michigan Pioneer and Historical Collections: Research Guide & Digitized Volumes
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Michigan State University
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to locating information about MSU and its history
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to locating information about MSU and its history
Michigan State University Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Statistical reports and numeric information about MSU
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Statistical reports and numeric information about MSU
Michigan Wine and Enology Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
This guide identifies scholarly information and Michigan-regional resources on wine science, i.e. enology.
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
This guide identifies scholarly information and Michigan-regional resources on wine science, i.e. enology.
Middle East Resources
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to the study of the Middle East, focusing on resources available through the Michigan State University Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to the study of the Middle East, focusing on resources available through the Michigan State University Libraries
Mintel GNPD Academic Guide
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Find new product introductions in the global consumer packaged goods market.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Find new product introductions in the global consumer packaged goods market.
MSU Campus Plants Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A guide to the literature and web sites about the MAC/MSU campus plants through its history.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A guide to the literature and web sites about the MAC/MSU campus plants through its history.
MSU Map Library: Links to Useful Sites
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Provides links to major (Free) online mapping resources including interactive maps, static maps, and scanned originals for the World, North America, United States, and Michigan.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Provides links to major (Free) online mapping resources including interactive maps, static maps, and scanned originals for the World, North America, United States, and Michigan.
Music Manuscripts; Facsimiles; Paleography; Printing
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2009
Highlights include headings and sources for music manuscripts, early printed music, music notation, music printing and related topics.
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2009
Highlights include headings and sources for music manuscripts, early printed music, music notation, music printing and related topics.
Muslim Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to Muslim Studies resources available through the Michigan State University Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to Muslim Studies resources available through the Michigan State University Libraries
Native North American Art: a Guide to Information Resources
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
This guide serves as a starting point for researching the art of Native North Americans. Special emphasis is placed on materials relevant to the tribes of the Great Lakes region.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
This guide serves as a starting point for researching the art of Native North Americans. Special emphasis is placed on materials relevant to the tribes of the Great Lakes region.
Natural Resources and Ecology Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Page Coordinators: Melissa Yost and Suzi Teghtmeyer
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Page Coordinators: Melissa Yost and Suzi Teghtmeyer
This guide identifies resources for ecology and the natural sciences including entomology, herpetology, ichthyology, ornithology, and water science.
Nineteenth Century Literature
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Primary and secondary sources for the study of English and American Lit of the nineteenth century.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Primary and secondary sources for the study of English and American Lit of the nineteenth century.
Nursing E-Books
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This is a comprehensive list of electronic nursing books available through the MSU Libraries. **Please note: some e-books are restricted to one user at a time. If you're denied access, please wait and try again later.**
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This is a comprehensive list of electronic nursing books available through the MSU Libraries. **Please note: some e-books are restricted to one user at a time. If you're denied access, please wait and try again later.**
Nursing Resources
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2011
This research guide provides an overview of Nursing Resources at the MSU Libraries (databases/indexes, books/ebooks, etc.).
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2011
This research guide provides an overview of Nursing Resources at the MSU Libraries (databases/indexes, books/ebooks, etc.).
Nursing Theory Resources
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2009
This guide describes how and where to find nursing theory and theorist information in books, articles, and websites. This guide should be especially useful for the NUR 340 Theory Paper.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2009
This guide describes how and where to find nursing theory and theorist information in books, articles, and websites. This guide should be especially useful for the NUR 340 Theory Paper.
Organic, Sustainable, and Alternative Farming Systems
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information on agricultural and gardening systems that are considered organic, sustainable, or alternative, such as "green", no-till and agroecology.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This is a general guide to finding information on agricultural and gardening systems that are considered organic, sustainable, or alternative, such as "green", no-till and agroecology.
Packaging
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for conducting research in packaging.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for conducting research in packaging.
Patents and Patent Information at the MSU Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Guide to US and international patent resources.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Guide to US and international patent resources.
Peace and Justice Studies
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Related to MSU's Program on Peace and Justice Studies
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Related to MSU's Program on Peace and Justice Studies
Peninsular Spanish Literature: A Guide to Resources
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
A selection of resources compiled for the MSU community, including databases restricted to authorized MSU users and print resources.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
A selection of resources compiled for the MSU community, including databases restricted to authorized MSU users and print resources.
Philosophy Research Guide
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A selection of resources for Philosophy research and scholarship.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A selection of resources for Philosophy research and scholarship.
Piano literature and pedagogy
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2009
Focuses on piano pedagogy and piano literature, with general overview of subject headings, call numbers, and search strategies.
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2009
Focuses on piano pedagogy and piano literature, with general overview of subject headings, call numbers, and search strategies.
Poverty
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Finding information to understand and address poverty in the U.S. and around the world
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Finding information to understand and address poverty in the U.S. and around the world
ProQuest Statistical
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
How to use ProQuest Statistical to identify publications and find full-text statistical tables.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
How to use ProQuest Statistical to identify publications and find full-text statistical tables.
Psychology Career Information
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
On the web or in the Library, ways to explore psychology careers.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
On the web or in the Library, ways to explore psychology careers.
Psychology Journals
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to finding and evaluating journals in psychology.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to finding and evaluating journals in psychology.
Public Opinion and Social Attitudes Data
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
This guide will help you find public opinion and social attitudes data, including public opinion polls.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
This guide will help you find public opinion and social attitudes data, including public opinion polls.
Renaissance Choral Music
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2009
Topics include how to research choral music of the Renaissance, including composers' works hidden in larger publications.
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2009
Topics include how to research choral music of the Renaissance, including composers' works hidden in larger publications.
Researching Controversial Topics in Biotechnology
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
Guide for undergraduates who want to write about the social, societal or ethical implications of biotechnology.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
Guide for undergraduates who want to write about the social, societal or ethical implications of biotechnology.
Researching the French Revolution and Napoleonic Era in the M.S.U. Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Last updated: 05-21-2009
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Last updated: 05-21-2009
Resources in Human Nutrition
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for conducting research in human nutrition/dietetics.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A selective list of books, databases, websites, etc. for conducting research in human nutrition/dietetics.
Retirement Resources
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Laura Leavitt Last updated: 05-04-2010
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Laura Leavitt Last updated: 05-04-2010
Rio + 20
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to activity at the global meeting of world leaders on environment and development to be held in Rio de Janeiro, June 20-22, 2012, includes preliminary and side meetings, e.g. Earth Summit
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to activity at the global meeting of world leaders on environment and development to be held in Rio de Janeiro, June 20-22, 2012, includes preliminary and side meetings, e.g. Earth Summit
Russian and East European Resources at MSU: A Basic Guide for Research
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2009
This guide gives a basic outline of some of the best resources to use at MSU when doing research on Russia, Eastern Europe, or the former Soviet Union.
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2009
This guide gives a basic outline of some of the best resources to use at MSU when doing research on Russia, Eastern Europe, or the former Soviet Union.
SACRED MUSIC RESOURCES
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Subject headings and call numbers for basic sacred music research, both choral and instrumental
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Subject headings and call numbers for basic sacred music research, both choral and instrumental
Safari Business Books
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
This page lists the current Safari Business books.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
This page lists the current Safari Business books.
Saxophone music
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2009
Subject headings, call numbers and other basic search techniques for saxophone solo and ensemble music, saxophonists and other saxophone-related topics.
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2009
Subject headings, call numbers and other basic search techniques for saxophone solo and ensemble music, saxophonists and other saxophone-related topics.
School Gardening in the early 1900s through today
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Primary source materials and information about gardening within K-12 schools in the early 20th century through today. Now a part of the AgNIC network!
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Primary source materials and information about gardening within K-12 schools in the early 20th century through today. Now a part of the AgNIC network!
Science & Technology: Resources at the Center for Research Libraries
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2009
The Center for Research Libaries is a consortium of research libraries that makes available through interlibrary loan & digital delivery approximately 5 million publications, archives, & collections and 1 million digital resources to its membes.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2009
The Center for Research Libaries is a consortium of research libraries that makes available through interlibrary loan & digital delivery approximately 5 million publications, archives, & collections and 1 million digital resources to its membes.
Screencasting
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
An introduction to tools and tips for creating screencasts "on the fly."
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
An introduction to tools and tips for creating screencasts "on the fly."
Social Group Statistics
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Topics include: Elderly and Aging, Families and Children, Gender and Sexuality, Race and Ethnicity.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Topics include: Elderly and Aging, Families and Children, Gender and Sexuality, Race and Ethnicity.
Soils and Agronomy Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This is a general guide to finding information on the soil sciences.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This is a general guide to finding information on the soil sciences.
Spartan Debate 2009
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2011
Resources for the 2009 Spartan Debate. Resolved: The United Stated federal government should substantially increase social services for persons living in poverty in the United States.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2011
Resources for the 2009 Spartan Debate. Resolved: The United Stated federal government should substantially increase social services for persons living in poverty in the United States.
Spectra & Spectral Data
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews Last updated: 02-23-2009
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews Last updated: 02-23-2009
STAT!Ref Mobile App
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Installation guide for the STAT!Ref mobile application
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Installation guide for the STAT!Ref mobile application
Statistics and Probability Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide will help you with your statistics/probability research.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide will help you with your statistics/probability research.
Statistics Resources for the United Kingdom, Ireland, France, and Belgium
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Find here web and print resources containing statistics on the United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, and Wales), Ireland, France, and Belgium.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Find here web and print resources containing statistics on the United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, and Wales), Ireland, France, and Belgium.
Subject Subdivisions for Georgraphic Areas
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2011
These subdivisions can be used for cities, towns, regions, countries, etc.
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2011
These subdivisions can be used for cities, towns, regions, countries, etc.
Tax Forms and Tax Information - Tax Year 2012
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
The MSU Libraries no longer receives federal and state tax forms for distribution. Please see this guide for information on how to obtain tax forms.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
The MSU Libraries no longer receives federal and state tax forms for distribution. Please see this guide for information on how to obtain tax forms.
Technology Competency for Educators
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Links to online sites to help teachers assess their ability to use technology in education.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Links to online sites to help teachers assess their ability to use technology in education.
Test Preparation Materials
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
A guide to the test preparation materials available in the MSU Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
A guide to the test preparation materials available in the MSU Libraries.
Tests and Testing Information
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
A guide to research instruments--it's complicated, don't hesitate to ask for help.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
A guide to research instruments--it's complicated, don't hesitate to ask for help.
Textbooks: Buy, Borrow or Rent?
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Introduction to textbook decision making.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Introduction to textbook decision making.
The Census Online: Internet Census Resources for Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2010
Last update: July 2007
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2010
Last update: July 2007
The Census Online: Internet Resources for Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2010
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2010
Theatre Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This is a general guide to research in the scholarship of the History of Theatre. For a guide to Period Resources (for images and scholarship in material culture) please see: http://blog.lib.msu.edu/libdata_pos/page.phtml?page_id=1373 .
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This is a general guide to research in the scholarship of the History of Theatre. For a guide to Period Resources (for images and scholarship in material culture) please see: http://blog.lib.msu.edu/libdata_pos/page.phtml?page_id=1373 .
Things (about the MSU Library) that History Graduate Students Should Know
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Treaty Research: Sources and Tips
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This guide provides sources for full text of treaties as well as tips for finding further information about treaties.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This guide provides sources for full text of treaties as well as tips for finding further information about treaties.
Twitter: A Short Introduction
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2009
Adapted from "To Tweet or Not to Tweet?" MSU Libraries brownbag presentation by Ranti Junus and Laura Leavitt, July 23, 2009.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2009
Adapted from "To Tweet or Not to Tweet?" MSU Libraries brownbag presentation by Ranti Junus and Laura Leavitt, July 23, 2009.
U.S. Census Statistics
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Census statistics are a rich source of U.S. economic, social and demographic statistics, particularly for small areas and local communities. This is a basic guide to the major U.S censuses. For further assistance contact Hailey Mooney.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Census statistics are a rich source of U.S. economic, social and demographic statistics, particularly for small areas and local communities. This is a basic guide to the major U.S censuses. For further assistance contact Hailey Mooney.
U.S. Federal Legislative Information
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Finding bills, laws, congressional debate, voting records, hearings and more
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Finding bills, laws, congressional debate, voting records, hearings and more
Using Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps Online (Michigan)
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
View very detailed building-level historical maps for Michigan plus 12 U.S. metropolitan areas which can be exported as .jpg images or GeoTIFF.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
View very detailed building-level historical maps for Michigan plus 12 U.S. metropolitan areas which can be exported as .jpg images or GeoTIFF.
Veterinary Medicine Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Page Coordinator: Sheila Bryant Last updated: 04-21-2010
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Page Coordinator: Sheila Bryant Last updated: 04-21-2010
Violins, violinists, violin music
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2009
Basic call numbers and subject headings for violin music, violinists and technical aspects of violins are given here.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2009
Basic call numbers and subject headings for violin music, violinists and technical aspects of violins are given here.
VIPP Library Guide
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2010
A brief guide to the MSU Libraries for the Visiting International Professionals Program (VIPP).
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2010
A brief guide to the MSU Libraries for the Visiting International Professionals Program (VIPP).
Vocabulario Básico de Biblioteca/Learn to Speak Library: A Basic Vocabulary (ESPAÑOL-INGLÉS)
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Diana Rivera Last updated: 05-04-2010
- Last Updated May 6, 2010
Page Coordinator: Diana Rivera Last updated: 05-04-2010
Women and International Development Resources
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to selected library and other information resources specific to women and international development.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to selected library and other information resources specific to women and international development.
World Language Literature
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide is to assist library staff and patrons in identifying fiction in original languages.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide is to assist library staff and patrons in identifying fiction in original languages.
World War II American Home Front: Subject Searching in the Online Catalog
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Writing and Communication for Business
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide lists starting points for locating information about writing including citing and communication including presentations in the field of business.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide lists starting points for locating information about writing including citing and communication including presentations in the field of business.
