This is the "African Studies" page of the "Getting Started Guide: African Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Getting Started Guide: African Studies   Tags: aafs-gs  

Last Updated: Jul 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/GettingStartedAfrican Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
African Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 

Use these resources to find articles:

  • Africa-Wide Information
    An exclusive combination of databases providing access to multi-disciplinary information on Africa, Europe, and the USA. Provides access to over 730,000 references from 16 databases including: African Studies Abstracts (19th Century-present); IBISCUS (1970-); Africa Institute (1981-); SARDIUS (1961-1997); Business & Industry-Africa (1994-); Natural & Cultural Heritage of Africa (1960-); Bibliography on Contemporary African Politics & Development (1981-1992); International Library of African Music (ILAM); Swiss dissertations (1897-); & others.
  • Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database
    1763-Current

    The site consists of two bibliographic databases covering Africana periodical literature (Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database) and African Women's literature (African Women's Database). You will also find a comprehensive bibliography on women travelers and explorers to Africa (Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa: 1763-2000: A Comprehensive English Language Bibliography)
 

More detailed help:

Africana

A web page detailing Africana Studies Resources at MSU Libraries.

All MSU E-Resources on African Studies

This Getting Started Guide is intended to point you to the primary database(s) you need to find articles on this topic. It is not a complete list of sources for any subject.

If you do not find what you need please Ask a Librarian, contact the subject specialist in this area: Joseph Lauer and Peter Limb, or view other MSU Library Research Guides. To find books, search the MSU Libraries' catalog.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip