Company Research

Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. It also has company history, competitors, company ownership (i.e. institutional holdings, insiders, etc.), corporate calendar, company news, industry profiles, and country profiles. ***To search the private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain, Mergent Bond Viewer, and Mergent Investext.***

A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**

To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database, use Text Assembler.

Provides composite financial analysis, including detailed balance sheets, covering a very wide range of industries and U.S. geographies up to the national level and down to zip code.

RMA's eStatement Studies financial risk ratio benchmarks and industry default probabilities and cash flow measures.

Provides access to D&B’s industry benchmarking or ratios data. Historical information is also available in Mergent Archives.