Arts & EducationEconomy, Funding & JobsFilmInternationalPerforming Arts
This is the "Home" page of the "Arts and Culture: Data and Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Arts and Culture: Data and Statistics  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/artdata Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Arts Research Monitor

This website from Hill Strategies Research provides synopses of qualitative and quantitative research findings in the arts and culture.
Hill Strategies Research is a Canadian company that aims to provide insightful evidence about the arts.

National Endowment for the Arts

Statistical Indexes & Databases

  • Statista
    Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more.
  • ProQuest Statistical Insight
    Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from the US government, state governments, international organizations, and professional associations. Please consult this guide for instructions on how to access materials that are not already digitized.
  • ProQuest Statistical DataSets
    This is a powerful interdisciplinary database that assembles statistical information from government and private sources in one single interface. It aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes 14 billion data points accessible. Researchers are able to manipulate datasets, make comparisons, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without having to use additional software programs.
 

Getting Started

These comprehensive sources are a great place to start your research.

 

 

  • ProQuest Statistical Insight is an index to statistical publications and tables. It includes government, private, and international sources. Particularly useful resource for access to trade publications. Many items are available in the government documents microfiche collection.

 

  • Sourcebook of Arts Statistics (1989, 1992 addendum) is a general reference book on arts statistics.  It is outdated, but may still be used to identify relevant agencies and producers of information.

Subject Specialist Librarian

Profile Image
Hailey Mooney

Need Help? Contact Me!

Profile Image
Terrie Wilson, Art Librarian
Contact Info
Michigan State University
Fine Arts Library
517-884-0862
Send Email

Librarian for English and American Literature, Linguistics, and Performing Arts

Profile Image
Michael Rodriguez
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip