Article Archives (Free)CorporaDissertations & ThesesE-booksE-journalsIndexes & AbstractsTips on Finding Full-text Articles in an IndexWorldCat (OCLC)
"Keeping Up with the Literature"DictionariesEncyclopediasGeneral BibliographiesHandbooksIndexes & AbstractsOnline Reference Resources & Tools
This is the "Library Home" page of the "Linguistics Resources in the MSU Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Linguistics Resources in the MSU Libraries  

The guide provides links to MSU library resources and services useful for faculty and students in Linguistics, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) and Second Language Studies (SLS).
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/linguistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Access to Library Resources and Selected Services

MSU Libraries Homepage

The MSU Libraries homepage is your gateway to the extensive resources and services of the Main Library and its branches.  Search the library catalog or explore our electronic resources pages and discover thousands of online indexes, full-text journal articles, e-books and much more.

Explore the three separate Web pages designed to meet the needs of different users (undergraduate, graduate and faculty). 

    • Catalog

      Use the library catalog to find books, journals (not articles), theses, dissertations, videos, DVDs, CDs, microforms, and other formats.

      If a specific title you are searching is not found in the library catalog, click on the "Check Other Libraries" button on the search result page for a other borrowing options.



      • Request Non-MSU Materials

        Follow the instructions given for ndividual articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and theses, CDs, DVDs and other material. 



  • E-Resources (under Quick Links or the Resources tab on top)

    If you know the title of the journal you need, e.g., Journal of Second Language Writing, you can type in the title in the "Find Electronic Journals" search box. If the journal title cannot be found, try searching the library catalog.

    Under "Find Other E-Resources including Indexes", after selecting "Linguistics" from the pulldown menu and clicking on GO, you'll see a list of electronic resources related to linguistics/TESOL/SLS, including indexes/abstracts, texts (dictionaries, atlas, etc.), primary sources and research guides.

     

    • Copying

      Information on using the Copy Center in the Main Library, location and prices.

Ask A Librarian

When you cannot visit the library in person, use email, chat, phone call or instant messaging to ask a librarian questions or report a problem in accessing library materials.

Digital Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Thomas Padilla
Contact Info
366 W. Circle Drive, 4W
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 884-8024
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip