This is the "Home" page of the "Agriculture: Data and Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agriculture: Data and Statistics  

Last Updated: Dec 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/agstats Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Wheat harvest on the Palouse.  Image courtesy of the Agricultural Research Service Photo Library.
Wheat Harvesting on the Palouse
Source: USDA Agricultural Research Service Image Library

Agricultural Statistics
An annual publication of the USDA. It is published each year to meet the diverse need for a reliable reference book on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns.
Alternative access: print reference book (1936-present) and CD-ROM.

Statistical Abstract of the United States – Agriculture
This section presents statistics on farms and farm operators; land use; farm income, expenditures, and debt; farm output, productivity, and marketings; foreign trade in agricultural products; specific crops; and livestock, poultry, and their products.

 

Agricultural Atlases

 

Questions?

Ask a Librarian!

Hailey Mooney
Data Services and Reference Librarian
mooneyh@mail.lib.msu.edu

Hui Hua Chua
U.S. Documents, Journalism, Economics & Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Librarian
chua@mail.lib.msu.edu

Suzanne Teghtmeyer
Agriculture, Forestry, and Botany Librarian
teghtmey@mail.lib.msu.edu

Statistical Indexes & Databases

  • Major Statistical Indexes & Databases
    Link to guide with descriptions of the major multidisciplinary subscription statistical indexes and databases at the MSU Libraries
  • Data-Planet
    This is a powerful interdisciplinary database that assembles statistical information from government and private sources in one single interface.
  • Statista
    Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more.
  • ProQuest Statistical Insight
    Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from the US government, state governments, international organizations, and professional associations.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip