- Mintel Oxygen Reports
**It is necessary to create a personal account using your MSU email address to access this resource.**
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. Analyzes market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics.
Offers key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with coverage down to the seven-digit NAICS code, along with in-depth analysis for over fifty global industries. Includes life cycle analysis, barriers to entry, market share, and basis of competition.
- Freedonia Focus
Freedonia Focus reports provide insights and industry outlook for over eighteen industry categories including automotive, chemicals, industrial components, metals, energy, plastics, electronics, and more. **We have a one year trial of additional international industry reports.**
- GBI Research
This resource provides in-depth market research reports for the Pharmaceuticals, Medical Equipment, Oil & Gas, Chemicals, Clean Technology, Power, Semiconductors, and Mining industries. The reports provide charts, graphs, and analysis for each industry, including market overviews, market forecasts, market drivers and restraints, and for some reports Porters Five Forces and PEST analyses.
- MarketLine Advantage (Formerly known as Datamonitor 360)
***New Interface and name.*** Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
- Global Market Information Database (Passport GMID) (via Euromonitor)
Provides a wealth of key business data on countries, companies, markets and consumers. Includes country statistics, market data, lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles, country profiles, SWOT analyses, and much more.
- ISI Emerging Markets
Provides industry profile for several different business sectors in the emerging countries of the world. Access trends, current news, analysis and research reports, top industries for a country, etc
- Plunkett Research Online
***Will no longer be available after June 2013***
Plunkett Research Online offers detailed industry and business analysis including market research and trends, company profiles, and statistics for over 30 industry categories.
- Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)
Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)includes more than 1200 reports on IT infrastructure, telecommunications, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, application development, the Internet, technology vendors and more. Report types include tutorials, IT directories, product standards, software selection and implementation guides, company profiles, and marketplace overviews.
Gartner provides time-critical information through direct access to top IT industry analysts combined with immediate access to market intelligence data and relevant product information.