Electronic Medical Books

Curious about other resources in the Health Sciences? Check out the MSU Health Sciences Digital Library!

Please note that this guide is not an exhaustive list of all electronic medical books available through the MSU Libraries - it is a list of gold standard texts in specific domains.

Can't find the book you're looking for or interested in seeing even more on a specific topic? Search the catalog by keyword or title.

Last updated: 11-10-2023

Ebook topic areas (alphabetically) by subject/specialty:

A - C

Allergy  |  Alternative, Complementary & Integrative Medicine  |  Anatomy  |  Anesthesiology, Pain, & Palliative Medicine  |  Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics  |  Cardiology  |  Coding  |  Communication & Writing  |  Communicative Sciences & Disorders  | Critical Care

D - F

Dermatology  |  Dictionaries  |  Directories  |  Embryology  |  Emergency Medicine  |  Emergency Medicine Services  |  Endocrinology  |  Epidemiology & Public Health |  Ethics  |  Evidence-Based Practice  |  Family Medicine  | 

G - L

Gastroenterology  |  Genetics  |  Geriatrics  |  Health Policy & Administration  |  Hematology  |  Histology & Cell Biology  |  Immunology  |  Infectious Diseases  |  Internal Medicine |  Laboratory Medicine  | LGBTQIA2S+ Health  | 

M - O

Multi-Discipline Resources  |  Medical Spanish  |   Microbiology & Virology  |  Neonatology  |  Nephrology  |  Neurology, Neuroanatomy, & Neuroscience  |  Nutrition  |  Obstetrics & Gynecology  |  Occupational Health  |  Oncology  | Ophthalmology  |  Orthopedics  |  Osteopathic Medicine  |  Otolaryngology

P

Pathology  |  Pediatrics  |  Pharmacology & Toxicology  |  Pharmacy  |  Physical Examination, Diagnosis, & Assessment  | Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation  |  Physician Assistants  |  Physiology - Comprehensive  |  Physiology - Organ System  |  Physiotherapy, Athletic Training, & Physical Therapy  |  Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery  |  Primary Care  |  Procedures - General Reference  |  Psychiatry  |  Pulmonology  | 

R - W

Radiology |  Rheumatology  |  Sports Medicine & Exercise Science  |  Surgery  |  Urology |  USMLE, COMLEX, NBME, NCLEX-RN and PANCE Preparation  |  Wilderness Medicine

ALLERGY

see also Immunology

• Middleton's Allergy 9th ed
• Patterson: Allergic Diseases 8th ed

ALTERNATIVE, COMPLEMENTARY & INTEGRATIVE MEDICINE

• Jonas: Essentials of Complementary and Alternative Medicine 1st ed
• Micozzi: Fundamentals of complementary and alternative medicine 6th ed
• Natural Standard (Database)

ANATOMY

See also: MSU Libraries Anatomy Resources Guide
Image Bank: Thieme Teaching Assistant - Anatomy

• Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
• Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy 4th ed
• Grant's Atlas of Anatomy 15th ed
• Gray's Anatomy for Students 5th ed
• Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy 9th ed
• Netter's Clinical Anatomy 5th ed
• Netter Medical Images Collection
• Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy 8th ed

ANESTHESIOLOGY, PAIN, & PALLIATIVE MEDICINE

see also:  Access Anesthesiology

• Barash: Clinical Anesthesia 6th ed
• Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia 6th ed
• Bonica's Management of Pain 5th ed
• Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology 7th ed
• Miller's Anesthesia 9th ed
• Oxford American Handbook of Hospice and Palliative Care

BIOCHEMISTRY & MOLECULAR GENETICS

• Murphy: Clinical Biochemistry: An Illustrated Colour Text 7th ed
• Lewin: Gene's XII 12th ed 1 simultaneous user only
• Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry 32nd ed
• Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry 8th ed
• Meisenberg: Principles of Medical Biochemistry 4th ed
• The Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease

CARDIOLOGY

• Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine 12th ed
• Goldberger: Clinical Electrocardiography: A Simplified Approach 10th ed
• Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Cardiology 6th ed
• Dubin's Rapid Interpretation of EKGs 6th ed 4 simultaneous users only
• Grossman and Baim's Cardiac Catheterization, Angiography & Intervention 9th ed
• Hurst's the Heart 15th ed
• Thaler: Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need 10th ed
• Lilly: Pathophysiology of Heart Disease 7th ed

CODING

• 2023 CPT Professional
• ICD-10-PCS: Procedure Coding System
• ICD-10-CM: Clinical Management
• Pediatric ICD-10-CM: A Manual for Provider Based Coding 2022

COMMUNICATION & WRITING

See also: Writing in the Medical Sciences

• Grant Application Writer's Handbook 4th ed
• Smith's Patient-Centered Interviewing: An Evidence-Based Method 4th ed
• The Medical Interview: Mastering Skills for Clinical Practice 5th ed

COMMUNICATION SCIENCES & DISORDERS

See also: MSU Libraries Guide for Communication Sciences and Disorders

• Fundamentals of audiology for the speech-language pathologist
• Medical Speech-Language Pathology

CRITICAL CARE

• Marino: The ICU Book 4th ed
• Hall, Schmidt, and Wood's Principles of Critical Care 5th ed
• Irwin & Rippe's Intensive Care Medicine 9th ed
• Vincent: Textbook of Critical Care 8th ed

DERMATOLOGY

The following are key dermatology texts and websites:

• Atlas of Black Skin
• Atlas of Clinical Dermatology in Coloured Skin, 1st ed
• Atlas of Vulvovaginal Disease in Darker Skin Types, 1st
• Clinical Cases in Skin of Color: Adnexal, Inflammation, Infections, and Pigmentary Disorders
• Clinical Cases in Skin of Color: Medical, Oncological and Hair Disorders, and Cosmetic Dermatology
• Cosmetic procedures in skin of color 1st ed
• Habif: Clinical Dermatology 7th ed
• Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology 6th ed
• Bolognia: Dermatology 4th ed
• Dermatological Atlas of Indigenous People
• Dermatology Atlas for Skin of Color
• Ethnic dermatology: principles and practice
• Fitzpatrick's Dermatology 9th ed
• Pediatric Skin of Color
• Hall: Sauer's Manual of Skin Diseases 11th ed
• Skin of Color: a practical guide to dermatologic diagnosis and treatment
• Skin of Color Society (medical society website)
• Taylor and Kelly's dermatology for skin of color

Free online resources:

• Interactive Dermatology Atlas: From Johns Hopkins University, DermAtlas includes a detailed and professional set of images coupled to training exercises and CME materials.
• Dermatologic Image Database: From the University of Iowa, College of Medicine, Department of Dermatology.

DICTIONARIES

• Stedman's Medical Dictionary 2016
• Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations 7th ed
• Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary 24th ed

DIRECTORIES

• American Medical Association Doctor Finder
• American Osteopathic Association (AOA) Directory of D.O.'s

EMBRYOLOGY

• Moore: Before We Are Born: Essentials of Embryology and Birth Defects 10th ed
• Carlson: Human Embryology and Developmental Biology 7th ed
• Langman's Medical Embryology 15th ed
• Larsen’s Human Embryology 6th ed

EMERGENCY MEDICINE

see also:  Access Emergency Medicine

• Pines: Evidence Based Emergency Care 2nd ed
• Harwood-Nuss's Clinical Practice of Emergency Medicine 7th ed
• Harris' and Harris' Radiology of Emergency Medicine 5th ed
• Roberts and Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine 7th ed
• Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice 10th ed

EMERGENCY MEDICINE SERVICES

• Emergency Medical Services: Clinical Practice and Systems Oversight, 3rd ed

ENDOCRINOLOGY

• DeGroot's Endocrinology 8th ed
• Molina: Endocrine Physiology 5th ed
• White: Endocrine & Reproductive Physiology 5th ed
• Werner and Ingbar's The Thyroid  11th ed
• Williams Textbook of Endocrinology 14th ed
• Yen and Jaffe's Reproductive Endocrinology 9th ed

EPIDEMIOLOGY & PUBLIC HEALTH

• Dawson and Trapp: Basic & Clinical Biostatistics 5th ed
• Fletcher: Clinical Epidemiology: The Essentials 6th ed
• Hulley: Designing Clinical Research 5th ed
• Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health 5th ed
• Greenberg: Medical Epidemiology 5th ed

ETHICS

• Jonsen: Clinical ethics: A Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine 9th ed
• Fischer: Medical Ethics for the Boards 3rd ed
• Lo: Resolving Ethical Dilemmas: A Guide for Clinicians 6th ed

EVIDENCE-BASED PRACTICE

See also: MSU Libraries' Guide to Evidence-Based Medicine

• Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: a manual for evidence based clinical practice 3rd edition (in JAMA Evidence)
• eMedicine-Medscape

FAMILY MEDICINE

see also Primary Care

• AAFP Conditions A to Z
• Bates Guide to the Physical Examination and History Taking 13th ed
• Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine 5th ed
• Smith: Essentials of Family Medicine 7th ed
• Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2024
• Migrant Health: A primary care perspective
• Rakel: Textbook of Family Medicine 9th ed
   

GASTROENTEROLOGY

• Johnson: Gastrointestinal Physiology 9th ed
• Schiff's Diseases of the Liver 12th ed
• Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease 11th ed

GENETICS (Medical)

• Emery's Elements of Medical Genetics 16th ed
• Emery and Rimoin’s Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics 7th edition
• Jorde:  Medical Genetics 6th ed
• The Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease
• Oxford Desk Reference: Clinical Genetics 2nd ed
• Signs and Symptoms of Genetic Conditions: A Handbook 1st ed
• Thompson & Thompson: Genetics and Genomics in Medicine 9th ed

GERIATRICS

• Hazzard's Geriatric Medicine & Gerontology 8th ed
• Merck Manual of Geriatrics 
• Oxford Handbook of Geriatric Medicine

HEALTH POLICY & ADMINISTRATION

• Bodenheimer: Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach 8th Ed
• Essentials of the U.S. Health Care System 6th ed

HEMATOLOGY

• Hoffman: Hematology : Basic Principles and Practice 8th ed
• Williams Hematology 10th ed
• Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology 15th ed

HISTOLOGY & CELL BIOLOGY

• Pollard: Cell Biology 4th ed
• Lippincott Illustrated Review: Cell and Molecular Biology 3rd ed
• Albert's Molecular Biology of the Cell, 4th edition (Limited browsing capabilities)
• Clark: Molecular Biology 8th ed
• Junqueira's Basic Histology 17th ed
• Lodish: Molecular Cell Biology, 4th edition (Limited browsing capabilities)
• Pawlina's Histology: A Text and Atlas 9th ed

IMMUNOLOGY

see also Infectious Diseases, Allergy

• Abbas: Basic Immunology 7th ed
• Abbas: Cellular and Molecular Immunology 10th ed
• Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Immunology 3rd ed

INFECTIOUS DISEASES

see also Immunology, Microbiology

• Hunter's Tropical Medicine and Emerging Infectious Diseases 10th ed
• Mandell, et al.: Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases 9th ed
• Long: Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases 6th ed
• Plotkin: Vaccines 8th ed
• Red Book Online (includes Red Book Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases)
• The Vaccine Book 2nd ed

INTERNAL MEDICINE 

see also: Primary Care

• Cecil Essentials of Medicine 10th ed
• Conn's Current Therapy 2023
• Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024
• Goldman's Cecil Medicine 26th ed
• Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine 21st ed
• Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics 37th ed

LABORATORY MEDICINE

• Ferri's Best Test:  A Practical Guide to Clinical Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging 5th ed
• Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods 24th ed
• Wallach: Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests 11th ed
• Laposata's Laboratory Medicine: Diagnosis of Disease in the Clinical Laboratory 7th ed
• Fiscbach: Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests 10th ed
• Tietz: Textbook of Laboratory Medicine 7th ed

LGBTQIA2S+ HEALTH

• MSU Library Guide for LGBTQIA2S+ for Health Practitioners

MEDICAL SPANISH

• Medical Spanish Made Incredibly Easy
• Spanish and The Medical Interview
• Beginning Medical Spanish (3-user ebook)
• Spanish for Pediatric Medicine: A Practical Communication Guide
• McGraw-Hill's Complete Medical Spanish

MICROBIOLOGY & VIROLOGY

See also: Infectious Diseases

• Field's Virology: Fundamentals 7th ed
• Field's Virology: Vol 1, Emerging Viruses 7th ed
• Field's Virology: Vol 2, DNA Viruses 7th ed
• Field's Virology: Vol 3, RNA Viruses 7th ed
• Jawetz, Melnick, and Adelberg's Medical Microbiology 28th ed
• Murray:  Medical Microbiology 9th ed
• Schaechter Mechanisms of Microbial Disease 6th ed
• Sherris: Medical Microbiology 8th ed

MULTI-DISCIPLINE RESOURCES

• The Infographic Guide to Medicine

NEONATOLOGY 

see also Obstetrics & Gynecology, Pediatrics

• Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine 11th ed
• Remington: Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn Infant 8th ed

NEPHROLOGY

• Brenner and Rector's The Kidney 11th ed
• Schrier: Diseases of the Kidney and Urinary Tract 9th ed
• Reddi: Fluid, Electrolyte and Acid-Base Disorders: Clinical Evaluation and Management 3rd ed
• Kamel: Fluid, Electrolyte, and Acid-Base Physiology: A Problem-Based Approach 5th ed
• Rennke: Renal Pathophysiology: The Essentials 5th ed
• Vander's Renal Physiology 10th ed

NEUROLOGY, NEUROANATOMY, & NEUROSCIENCE

• Adam's and Victor's Principles of Neurology 12th ed
• Menkes: Child Neurology 7th ed
• Waxman: Clinical Neuroanatomy 29th ed
• Greenberg: Clinical Neurology 10th ed
• Siegel: Essential Neuroscience 4th ed
• Stahl: Essential Psychopharmacology 5th ed
• Haines: Fundamental Neuroscience for basic and clinical applications 5th ed
• Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience 2nd ed
• Merritt's Neurology 14th ed
• Haines: Neuroanatomy in Clinical Context 10th ed
• Dickson: Neurodegeneration: molecular pathology of dementia & movement disorders 2nd ed
• Walsh and Hoyt's Clinical Neuro-ophthalmology - The Essentials 4th ed

NUTRITION

• Ross: Modern Nutrition in Health & Disease 11th ed
• Coulston: Nutrition in the Prevention and Treatment of Disease 4th ed

OBSTETRICS & GYNECOLOGY

see also Endocrinology, Neonatology, Pediatrics

• Atlas of Vulvovaginal Disease in Darker Skin Types
• Beckmann's Obstetrics & Gynecology 9th ed
• Berek and Novak's Gynecology 16th ed
• Current Diagnosis and Treatment:  Obstetrics & Gynecology 12th ed
• Danforth's Obstetrics & Gynecology 10th ed
• Gabbe: Obstetrics - Normal and Problem Pregnancies 8th ed
• Hacker & Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology 6th ed
• Lentz: Comprehensive Gynecology 8th ed
• Williams' Obstetrics 26th ed

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH

• Levy: Occupational & Environmental Health 7th ed

ONCOLOGY

• Abeloff's Clinical Oncology 6th ed
• AJCC Cancer Staging System9th ed
• DeVita, et al.: Cancer: Principles and Practice of Oncology 12th ed
• M.D. Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology 4th ed
• Barakat: Principles and Practice of Gynecologic Oncology 7th ed
• TNM Atlas Illustrated Guide to the Classification of Malignant Tumors 6th ed

OPHTHALMOLOGY

• Yanoff: Opthalmology 6th ed
• Vaughan and Asbury's General Ophthalmology 19th ed
• The Wills Eye Manual 8th ed
• Walsh and Hoyt's Clinical Neuro-ophthalmology - The essentials 4th ed

ORTHOPEDICS

Books @ Ovid has over 100 of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeon's Ebooks including the Orthopaedic Knowledge Update Series

• Chapman's Orthopaedic Surgery 3rd ed
• Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Orthopedics 6th ed
• Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics 14th ed
• Rockwood and Green's Fractures in Adults 9th ed
• Rockwood and Wilkins' Fractures in Children 9th ed

OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE

see also: LWW Health Library Osteopathic Collection

• Channell: The 5-Minute Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Consult 2nd ed
• Nichols: Atlas of Osteopathic Techniques 4th ed
• Seffinger: Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine 4th ed
• DiGionvanna: An Osteopathic Approach to Diagnosis and Treatment 4th ed
• Osteopathic techniques: the learner's guide 1st ed
• Beatty: The Pocket Manual of OMT 2nd ed
• Greenman's Principles of Manual Medicine 5th ed
• Nelson: Somatic Dysfunction in Osteopathic Family Medicine 2nd ed

OTOLARYNGOLOGY

• Bailey's Head and Neck Surgery - Otolaryngology 6th ed
• Cummings Otolaryngology: Head & Neck Surgery 7th ed

PATHOLOGY

• Orchard: Histopathology 1st ed
• McPhee: Pathophysiology of Disease: An Introduction to Clinical Medicine 8th ed
• The Practice of Surgical Pathology: A Beginner's Guide to the Diagnostic Process 1st ed ​
• Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease 10th ed
• Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology 4th ed 3 simultaneous users
• Robbins and Cotran Atlas of Pathology 4th ed
• Rosai and Ackerman's surgical pathology 11th ed
• Wheater's Pathology 6th ed

PEDIATRICS 

see also Neonatology
see also: American Academy of Pediatrics Ebook Library

• Menkes: Child Neurology 7th ed
• Kendig: Disorders of the Respiratory Tract in Children 10th ed
• Harriet Lane Handbook 24th ed
• Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics 21st ed
• Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics 9th ed
• Netter's Pediatrics 2nd ed
• Long: Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases 6th ed
• Red Book Online
• Rockwood & Wilkins' Fractures in Children 9th ed
• Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis 8th ed

PHARMACOLOGY & TOXICOLOGY

see also: MSU Libraries' Guide to Drug Resources

• Basic Concepts in Pharmacology: What You Need to Know for Each Drug Class 6th ed
• Casarett & Doulls Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons 8th ed
• Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics 14th ed
• Katzung's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology 16th ed
• Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology 8th ed
• Patty's Toxicology 5th ed
• Olson: Poisoning and Drug Overdose 8th ed
• Golan: Principles of Pharmacology:  The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy 4th ed

PHARMACY

• AHFS Drug Information
• DrugPoint System
• Handbook of Injectable Drugs 20th ed
• Medical Letter on Drugs & Therapeutics
• Natural Standard (for alternative drugs and herbs)

PHYSICAL EXAMINATION, DIAGNOSIS, & ASSESSMENT

Videos: Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination

• Bates Guide to the Physical Examination and History Taking 13th ed
• Guide to Diagnostic Tests 7th ed
• Schwartz: Textbook of Physical Diagnosis: History and Examination 8th ed

PHYSICAL MEDICINE & REHABILITATION

• Frontera: Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation 4th ed
• Delisa's Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation: Principles & Practice 6th ed
• Braddom: Physical medicine and rehabilitation 6th ed

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS

• Ballweg's Physician Assistant: A Guide to Clinical Practice, 7th ed
• Clinical Medicine for Physician Assistants
• EKGs for the Nurse Practitioner and Physician Assistant, 3rd ed
• Fast Facts Handbook for Pediatric Primary Care : A Guide for Nurse Practitioners and Physician Assistants
• Orthopaedics for Physician Assistants, 2nd ed

PHYSIOLOGY - Comprehensive

Image Bank: Thieme Teaching Assistant - Anatomy & Physiology

• Berne and Levy Physiology 8th ed
• Boron and Boulpaep: Medical Physiology 3rd ed
• Costanzo: Physiology 7th ed
• Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology 26th ed
• Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology 14th ed
• Rhoades: Medical Physiology: Principles for Clinical Medicine 6th ed
• McPhee: Pathophysiology of Disease: An Introduction to Clinical Medicine 8th ed

PHYSIOLOGY - Organ System

• Mohrman and Heller's Cardiovascular Physiology 10th ed
• White and Porterfield: Endocrine and Reproductive Physiology 5th ed
• Molina: Endocrine Physiology 6th ed
• Kamel: Fluid, Electrolyte, and Acid-Base Physiology: A Problem-Based Approach 5th ed
• Reddi: Fluid, Electrolyte and Acid-Base Disorders: Clinical Evaluation and Management 3rd ed
• Johnson: Gastrointestinal Physiology 9th ed
• Levitsky: Pulmonary Physiology 10th ed
• Vander's Renal Physiology 9th ed
• West's Respiratory Physiology: The Essentials 11th ed

PHYSIOTHERAPY, ATHLETIC TRAINING, & PHYSICAL THERAPY

• Access Physiotherapy
• FA Davis Athletic Training Collection
• LWW Health Library: Exercise Science & ACSM Collection

PLASTIC & RECONSTRUCTIVE SURGERY

• Watanabe: Anatomy for plastic surgery of the face, head, and neck 1st ed
• Grabb and Smith's Plastic Surgery 8th ed
• Neligan's Core Procedures In Plastic Surgery 2nd ed
• Hoschander: Operative Procedures in Plastic, Aesthetic, and Reconstructive Surgery 1st ed

PRIMARY CARE

see also Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

• 5 Minute Clinical Consult 2023
• Cecil Essentials of Medicine 10 ed.
• Conn's Current Therapy 2023
• Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2024
• Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2024
• Goldman's Cecil Medicine 26th ed
• Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy 
• Goroll: Primary Care Medicine 8th ed
• Fiebach: Principles of Ambulatory Medicine 7th ed
• Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics 37th ed
• Procedures for Primary Care 4th ed

Procedures - General Reference

• Essential Clinical Procedures 4th ed

PSYCHIATRY

see also:  Psychiatry Online (for American Psychiatric Publishing books) 

• American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry 7th ed
• Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Psychiatry 3rd ed
• Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders,Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) 5th ed
• Black: Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry 7th ed
• Kaplan and Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry 10th ed
• Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry 2nd ed
• Higgins: Neuroscience of Clinical Psychiatry 2nd ed

PULMONOLOGY

• Murray and Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine  7th ed
• Kryger: Principles and Practice of Sleep Medicine 7th ed
• Spiro: Clinical Respiratory Medicine 4th ed
• West: Pulmonary Pathophysiology 10th ed

RADIOLOGY

See also: MedOne Radiology by Thieme

• Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy 8th ed
• Basic Radiology 2nd ed
• Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology 6th ed
• Chest X-Ray: A Survival Guide 1st ed
• Eisenberg: Clinical Imaging:  An Atlas of Differential Diagnosis 5th ed
• Mettler: Essentials of Radiology 4th ed
• Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology 5th ed
• Brandt and Helms: Fundamentals of Diagnostic Radiology 5th ed
• Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology 7th ed
• Gynecologic Ultrasound: A Problem-Based Approach 1st ed
• Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology 1st ed
• Learning Radiology: Recognizing the Basics 5th ed
• Eisenberg: The Right Imaging Study:  A Guide for Physicians 1st ed
• Sectional Anatomy by MRI and CT 4th ed
• Weir and Abrahams' imaging atlas of human anatomy 6th ed

RHEUMATOLOGY

• Koopman: Arthritis and Allied Conditions 15th ed
• Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Rheumatology 4th ed
• Kelley and Firestein's Textbook of Rheumatology 11th ed
• Manual of Rheumatology and Outpatient Orthopedic Disorders 5th ed
• Primer on the Rheumatic Diseases 1st ed

SPORTS MEDICINE & EXERCISE SCIENCE

See Also: LWW Health Library: Exercise Science & ACSM Collection

• ACSM's Sports Medicine: A Comprehensive Review 1st ed
• ACSM's Exercise is Medicine: A Clinician's Guide to Exercise Prescription 1st ed
• DeLee and Drez's Orthopedic Sports Medicine 5th ed
• Exercise and Disease Management 2nd ed
• Physical Activity, Exercise, Sedentary Behavior & Health 1st ed
• Physical Activity Across the Lifespan: Prevention & Treatment for Health & Well-Being 1st ed

SURGERY

see also:  AccessSurgery

• Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery 15th ed
• Fischer's Mastery of Surgery 7th ed
• Lawrence: Essentials of General Surgery and Surgical Specialties 6th ed
• Sabiston Textbook of Surgery 21st ed
• Schwartz's Principles of Surgery 11th ed

UROLOGY 

(see also Nephrology)

• Campbell-Walsh Urology 12th ed
• Smith and Tanagho's General Urology 19th ed

USMLE, COMLEX, NBME, NCLEX-RN  AND PANCE PREPARATION

See Medical Board Exam Prep Guide

WILDERNESS MEDICINE

• Auerbach: Wilderness Medicine 7th ed
• Auerbach: Field Guide to Wilderness Medicine 6th ed
• Iserson: Improvised medicine : providing care in extreme environments 2nd ed
• Outdoor emergency care a patroller's guide to medical care