Comprehensive collection of fulltext dissertations and theses since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for earlier periods. Includes MSU dissertations and theses.
Open Access to United States-Published Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1,100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 4,517,398 theses and dissertations.
Browse electronic theses and dissertations from over 30 participating colleges and universities in the state of Ohio. It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
Open Access to Internationally Published Theses and Dissertations
Over 50,000 electronic theses and dissertations are available from the Library and Archives Canada's collection. For full-text, select "Electronic theses" on the search screen.
Individuals may login and search this database of over 480,000 British doctoral theses. Some theses may be available on an open access basis. For others, individuals may need to request the item through interlibrary loan or wait for digitization.
Trove is a free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses. To search for electronic theses and dissertations, click "Advanced search" and then "Research & Reports" and select "Thesis" from the format options.
Print Access
Finding MSU Theses and Dissertations in the Catalog
In the search boxes at the top of the page, change the "All fields" dropdown menu to search for author, a subject or a title. Or, you can search by MSU department or college, such as "educational policy" or "chemical engineering."
Under "Limit to" and "Format," select "Thesis."
Enter a date range under "Year of Publication" if desired.
