Education Journals
MSU Libraries subscribe to thousands of journals. Use the Library Catalog to search for the title of the journal you need. All directly accessible electronic journal subscriptions are listed in the Catalog.
Listings in the catalog include detailed information about the years covered by our subscription. There are still a few journals that are not available in online format, so the catalog offers the most complete journal search.
If you do need a Printed journal: Current issues of printed journals are usually in the Periodical Room on 2 West, but older, bound issues will be in the stacks by call number. Journals do not circulate until they are at least 10 years old, if the journal you need is not on the shelf, check the reshelving areas, especially those near the copy center.
Distance students should contact Distance Learning Services for access to printed materials.
Librarian

Kate Corby
Contact Info:
Main Library Reference
(517) 432-6123 x121
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Psychology
Electronic Journals
- MSU's A-Z Title List of Electronic Journals (duplicates listings in the Catalog) There are still a few journals that are not available in online format, so this is not a complete listing of our holdings.
NOTE: The following are listed for your information, but their open access contents should also already be in our catalog.
- Open Access Journals in the Field of Education (from AERA/Communication of Research SIG)
- DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (some journals can be searched at the article level)
- Subject Access to Australian Journals (lists journals, not articles)
General Journal Indexes
These are sources of individual articles that allow searching by subject. At MSU, the two main indexes for education subjects are:
ERIC (CSA version) or ERIC (FirstSearch version)
Other sources popular because the text of the article is often included in the index:
- ProQuest -- Most ProQuest databases have many full text articles.
- FirstSearch -- select the WilsonSelectPlus database.
- Gale -- Try Academic OneFile for the largest group of full text articles. Junior Edition offers full text of it's resources for young people. This resource should also be available in most Michigan schools.
- Lexis/Nexis offers full text for most of its databases. It includes newspapers, magazines, and journals, though the emphasis is on business, law, medicine, politics and goverment.
- Open J-Gate, an index to open access journals.
- CogPrints: Cognitive Sciences E-print Archive (a repository providing archived copies of individual articles. )
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait