About the European Union
- Europa: The EU at a GlanceIntroductory website on the EU, including current members, budget, facts and figures, and basic founding documents.
- The European Union: A Guide for AmericansGives an excellent overview of the EU, and in particular its role in foreign policy and international relations. (PDF)
- Europa World YearbookContains information on the current economic, political and social situation in all countries of the world, including basic statistics and governmental structure. Has voting information updated regularly. Also contains overviews of International Organizations including the United Nations, European Union, and many others.
- Delegation of the European Union to the United StatesRepresents EU in the United States. A full-fledged diplomatic mission working in close coordination with the Embassies and Consulates of the 27 EU Member States.
Indexes
- ECLASECLAS is the catalog of the European Commission Libraries, which has citations to materials on the European Union and European integration. Citations are to books and journal articles from a broad range of sources, so it covers much more than EU publications. It also contains links to EU documents online. However, it contains many links to journal articles that the MSU Library does not subscribe to, but must be obtained via interlibrary loan.
- EU Bookshop/Catalogue of PublicationsDespite its name this site also serves as a catalog and archive of EU publications. The online EU Bookshop catalog contains publications issued in the past three years. Earlier publications can be found in the archive. Some older publications are not yet in the archive as it is still under construction.
Print copies of the Catalogue of Publications are available at JN26 .E97 3 West, Intl Docs - Documents of the European CommunitiesLists the COM documents, EP Reports and CES Opinions and Reports (see next tab for explanations of these materials) issued that year. There is a classified index, a keyword index, and a numerical index. The numerical index is essential to use as a microfiche finding aid for COM documents issued between 1983 and 1986, all CES Opinions and Reports, and EP Reports issued prior to the 1987.
JN26 .E976, 3 West, Intl Docs
Historical Documents and Archive
The Archive of European Integration at the University of Pittsburgh is a repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification. The AEI collects two types of materials: certain types of independently-produced research materials and official European Community/European Union documents.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: European Studies |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: European Studies |


Loading...
